We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hotel V Nesplein

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel V Nesplein
Ranked #20 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great staff, location, rooms clean and big (superior). We really enjoyed this hotel, and recommend. Doesn't worth to keep a car during your stay. No garage, and in walking distance from the main attractions. Restaurant is good and service is very friendly, although a bit confuse sometimes. Good choice to stay in Hotel V.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flávio J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for the review!
All the best,
Amanda
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    245
    46
    4
    2
See reviews for
144
518
32
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I had the pleasure of a sneak preview of the hotel before having a group checking in and I was happily surprised and charmed by the beauty and original concept of this hotel. What you get for the price is amazing, Clean original rooms with a quiet atmosphere right in the center of the city. This hotel is a pearl worth visiting. It is unique.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
What a nice thing to say! Thank you for the review, and we hope that you will eventually get to stay here yourself one day, and not just book it for your guests.
: )
All the best,
Amanda
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The V Nesplein is an excellent Hotel in the city, me and my wife we really enjoyed our stay, the room are nice, clean and comfortable. We really like the food for breakfast, as we are not big fun of buffet, a la carte menu was perfect for us and the food was very good as well as the service.
The hotel is in a convenient location if you come for few days like we did, really close to the main station and to the centre of the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad that you and your wife had such a memorable stay.
See you again soon!
Amanda
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Everything was perfect. Beautiful location. Design is very interesting and cool. Staff is very friendly and professional. The bed is comfortable. We slep well and soft. Breakfast area is very nice, you can take a cap of coffee and glass of vine during the day and you can have tasty breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cuisine is good. This hotel is a nice choice!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jllvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for the review, and how nice that you had a comfortable stay! We hope to welcome you back one day soon, and until then спасибо!

Amanda
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Hotel was very close to Dam Square and Red Light district but rooms were well insulated and no noise could be heard at night. Great location if you are on sight seeing trip. Very comfortable beds, rooms modern and minimalistic, and hotel close to nice restaurants. Downside, our tv was not working from day one but we didn't report until day three when we wanted to watch. Remote control was broken and they did not have a replacement until next day when we were checking out. No compensation was offered, even a free drink in the bar would have been a nice touch. We booked breakfast beforehand but was not impressed by the limited choice, although nice atmosphere in restaurant and hotel lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel V Nesplein. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay, but sorry about the TV remote issue. That is indeed a downside, and we wish that we had heard about this issue earlier so that we could have corrected it in time.
Hope to welcome you back one day again soon!
Amanda
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertzliya
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This nice and warm hotel is located in a quiet street in the middle of Amsterdam. A few walking minutes to all the attractions: the flower market,Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh museum, kalbstraat which is a shopping street Damm square . The hotel is new ,just opened a few months ago,the rooms are spacious,decorated in a simplistic way, the bed is comfortable . Although the bathroom is big and has a lot of space the shower is very small .
The breakfast room has a wonderful atmosphere, serving a good breakfast with a variety of breads, the only thing the serving has to be improved because it is very slowly and has to be more efficient.
I definitely recommend this hotel ,the people are very nice and willing to help

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel V Nesplein. And thank you for the feedback regarding the breakfast shift. I will pass this on to the restaurant.
Kind Regards,
Amanda
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this beautiful hotel. Everything was perfect - great location, friendly staff, comfy and well equipped rooms.

The hotel is located near the dam square - actually, just a 5 mins walk to the dam sq. Lots of great restaurants, cafes, and shops nearby. We didn't need to take the public transit during our stay, everything was pretty much walking distance. 15mins walk to Chinatown, 30mins walk to the Van Gogh museum, 10mins walk to the fashion district, and its also walkable to the house of Anne Frank and other tourist attractions.

The hotel has a great restaurant with a nice patio - serves delicious meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner). The room was spacious and very comfy. The smart TV available in our room was quite useful too - we were able to go online to check weather, local events, activities etc ...

The staff working at the hotel were all so friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and I would certainly come back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for the lovely review and photos! We are so pleased that you had a nice stay, and hope that we can welcome you back one day soon.
Kind Regards,
Amanda
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,553 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#18 of 367 in Amsterdam
3,869 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,103 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V Nesplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V Nesplein

Property: Hotel V Nesplein
Address: Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel V Nesplein 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V nesplein welcomes you to the heart of Amsterdam’s theatre district. Located just steps from Dam Square, surrounded by world famous canals, it is an ideal base for visiting the inspiring Dutch capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel V Nesplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing