We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Sexy Hotel”
Review of Hotel V Nesplein

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel V Nesplein
Ranked #21 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

What a gorgeous boutique hotel. Cannot think of one negative.

Firstly you cannot ask for a better location, it is right by Dam Square and on the steps of the Red Light District but still "removed" from it all.

The rooms are understated but beautifully decorated and spacious and I loved the shower.

The restaurant and bar is amazing, I had breakfast and dinner there and the food is wonderful. The dinner menu has a fabulous selection and the food was great!!!! The best is having that last drink on the couch in front of the fireplace, definitely worth another star :-)

And last but not least, what is a hotel or restaurant without staff? The staff was wonderful and really made my stay even better. They are courteous, friendly and nothing is too much effort. What a wonderful group of people.

I will definitely from now on only stay in Hotel V, you have captured me!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazy-henk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

What a lovely, lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time out to share this, and we hope to welcome you back one day soon.
The sofa by the fireplace will be there waiting for you...

Amanda
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great staff, location, rooms clean and big (superior). We really enjoyed this hotel, and recommend. Doesn't worth to keep a car during your stay. No garage, and in walking distance from the main attractions. Restaurant is good and service is very friendly, although a bit confuse sometimes. Good choice to stay in Hotel V.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flávio J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for the review!
All the best,
Amanda
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I had the pleasure of a sneak preview of the hotel before having a group checking in and I was happily surprised and charmed by the beauty and original concept of this hotel. What you get for the price is amazing, Clean original rooms with a quiet atmosphere right in the center of the city. This hotel is a pearl worth visiting. It is unique.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

What a nice thing to say! Thank you for the review, and we hope that you will eventually get to stay here yourself one day, and not just book it for your guests.
: )
All the best,
Amanda
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The V Nesplein is an excellent Hotel in the city, me and my wife we really enjoyed our stay, the room are nice, clean and comfortable. We really like the food for breakfast, as we are not big fun of buffet, a la carte menu was perfect for us and the food was very good as well as the service.
The hotel is in a convenient location if you come for few days like we did, really close to the main station and to the centre of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad that you and your wife had such a memorable stay.
See you again soon!
Amanda
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Everything was perfect. Beautiful location. Design is very interesting and cool. Staff is very friendly and professional. The bed is comfortable. We slep well and soft. Breakfast area is very nice, you can take a cap of coffee and glass of vine during the day and you can have tasty breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cuisine is good. This hotel is a nice choice!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jllvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for the review, and how nice that you had a comfortable stay! We hope to welcome you back one day soon, and until then спасибо!

Amanda
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Hotel was very close to Dam Square and Red Light district but rooms were well insulated and no noise could be heard at night. Great location if you are on sight seeing trip. Very comfortable beds, rooms modern and minimalistic, and hotel close to nice restaurants. Downside, our tv was not working from day one but we didn't report until day three when we wanted to watch. Remote control was broken and they did not have a replacement until next day when we were checking out. No compensation was offered, even a free drink in the bar would have been a nice touch. We booked breakfast beforehand but was not impressed by the limited choice, although nice atmosphere in restaurant and hotel lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel V Nesplein. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay, but sorry about the TV remote issue. That is indeed a downside, and we wish that we had heard about this issue earlier so that we could have corrected it in time.
Hope to welcome you back one day again soon!
Amanda
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This nice and warm hotel is located in a quiet street in the middle of Amsterdam. A few walking minutes to all the attractions: the flower market,Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh museum, kalbstraat which is a shopping street Damm square . The hotel is new ,just opened a few months ago,the rooms are spacious,decorated in a simplistic way, the bed is comfortable . Although the bathroom is big and has a lot of space the shower is very small .
The breakfast room has a wonderful atmosphere, serving a good breakfast with a variety of breads, the only thing the serving has to be improved because it is very slowly and has to be more efficient.
I definitely recommend this hotel ,the people are very nice and willing to help

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelv, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V Nesplein, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel V Nesplein. And thank you for the feedback regarding the breakfast shift. I will pass this on to the restaurant.
Kind Regards,
Amanda
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#11 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,286 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Doelen
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel V Fizeaustraat
#7 of 373 in Amsterdam
482 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,174 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#17 of 373 in Amsterdam
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V Nesplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V Nesplein

Address: Nes 49, 1012 KD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £120 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel V Nesplein 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V nesplein welcomes you to the heart of Amsterdam’s theatre district. Located just steps from Dam Square, surrounded by world famous canals, it is an ideal base for visiting the inspiring Dutch capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel V Nesplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing