We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RobandNera
Derby, United Kingdom

Excellent

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 May 2019via mobile
Location is fantastic, close to metro, and can easily walk to all the main attractions.

The room is good, spacious, quiet, clean.

Staff are great, lots of good advice.

Breakfast is really nice, good choice, I really liked the poached eggs, served with great coffee.

If we came back to Amsterdam this is the place we would want to stay

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £181
  • Official Site
0.4 miles from Hotel V Nesplein
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £153
  • Expedia.com
    £177
0.6 miles from Hotel V Nesplein
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £99
2.5 miles from Hotel V Nesplein
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £56
  • Priceline
    £66
1.5 miles from Hotel V Nesplein
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £122
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Hotel V Nesplein
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £77
  • travelup.com
2.2 miles from Hotel V Nesplein
Free Wifi
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £120
  • ibis
    £138
0.6 miles from Hotel V Nesplein
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Hotel V Nesplein
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    £50
  • Priceline
    £78
2.7 miles from Hotel V Nesplein
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
The Twin Room at the New West Inn Amsterdam
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £66
  • Algotels
4.2 miles from Hotel V Nesplein
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
865
285
56
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
865
285
56
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dam square hotel restaurant quiet side street perfect location room was spacious nespresso machine city station europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2019

Just wrapped up a 3 night stay at the V Nesplein, really enjoyed it. It's not cheap but the service was excellent, the room was spacious and impeccably put together. Thoughtful touches throughout (a bottle of champagne left in the room as I was there with my wife for our anniversary).

The restaurant is VERY good, popular with guests and tourists and locals. Reserve in advance if the city is busy, the restaurant will be too.

I'm a big fan of the location - easy walk to everything from the museums to the Red Light and train station but just enough tucked away as to not be loud and chaotic when you finally want to get some quiet.

My ONLY complaint is that the street outside the hotel was under construction during our stay, making it a big mucky (when it rained) and not friendly to roller bags. Of course, this is beyond the control of the hotel and will likely be finished by the time any of you read this review but - in the name of full disclosure - I thought it was worth a mention.

Room tip: We were in room 212 - very quiet with a proper bed (not two twins shoved together as oft happens in European hotels)
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jdroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2019

We planned a last minute getaway to Amsterdam and therefore relied heavily on tripadvisor when booking accommodation. I am so glad that we found Hotel V Nesplein and took the time to read just how amazing it is. It did not disappoint! Let’s start with the location...just off Dam Square yet quiet enough to be away from the crowds. We have visited Amsterdam several times and this has definitely been the best location to date. It only took us about 5-10 minutes to walk from Central Station and anywhere we wanted to visit was just a short walk away! Next, the room! The hotel has a very retro, funky vibe to it and the room was not only massive, but decorated with this same theme making it a very unique experience. The bathroom had a shower and a bath and was again huge. We didn’t opt for breakfast but we did book an evening meal and again glad we did. The restaurant is popular with locals which is always a good sign and it was full on the night we visited. The whole experience was amazing from start to finish. The service, the atmosphere and the food! Service was so slick, the kitchen operated like a well oiled machine even with a full capacity. So impressive! From start to finish we were treated with first class service and we have decided that there’s nowhere else we would rather stay when we return. Well done to everyone at Hotel V Nesplein and thank you! We received better service here than in many 5 star hotels!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2019

A magical small little place, just outside of the noise and hectic center, but still few meters away. Great and warm hospitality, very nice facility, beautiful rooms and great restaurant (breakfast and dinner). Book a table for dinner!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alonradzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2019 via mobile

we loved this hotel when we stayed in amsterdam. very close to everything and the food was great - the staff were amazing and the room was very comfortable! we would stay there again and again can’t praise the staff enough!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here for 3 nights. The best location ever!! Breakfast is so great that we couldn’t wait every morning to have it. Rooms are spacious, clean, I was impressed that after two nights we got new bedding!! Bar in the hotel is also nice with good list of drinks. Defenitely would reccomend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank snegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews