We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a drink”
Review of Biercafe Gollem

Biercafe Gollem
Ranked #12 of 3,909 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place for a drink”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Good place for a drink, nice atmosphere and very small, it took me ages to decided what to drink it has a very large selection of beers. But beware some are very strange tasting i had a very odd tasting beer i really did not like it

Helpful?
Thank TheUrbanWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    108
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Essex
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cosy small bar”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Small friendly bar tucked away from view in this side street. Should really be visited while you are in Amsterdam. Perhaps here more than anywhere you are liable to get talking to locals and tourists alike over a drink. A great selection of beers both on tap and bottled from Belgium and Holland. Well informed staff behind the bar will help with guidance if needed. Such a cosy bar you will easily stay there for a long time as it stays open late into the night.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisncolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cosy and friendly bar”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Huge choice of bottled beers, and about 12 on draught. One of THE places to go to sample beer in Amsterdam.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“We really loved it!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Tiny little beer "pub" with a lot of character! Huge variety of Belgian beers! I adore this place!
We went to Amsterdam for a long weekend and tried to come here second time, but regretfully it was closed on Monday! We were disappointed because we truly loved this place!
Inside you feel like back in medieval times! We were there on a Sunday afternoon, it was quiet, a few people sitting around on personal or sharing tables! By the bar a few sitting is also available! And the beers are superb! Definitely recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank Karandashlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Fantastic bar with wonderful ambiance and beer selection. We sat up on the second level for a great view of the bar below. On a lovely little side street. Highly recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biercafe Gollem also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Biercafe Gollem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing