We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Bed & Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crown Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Bed & Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Enjoyed as last time! The room as well bathroom are huge; comfy bed, very neat and clean. The breakfast is exceptional in the variety of choices, a good food quality and freshness. There's no other B&B that can ever compete this cozy nice place. Worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannaPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
122
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013



Angelo welcomes you and really goes the extra mile to make sure you get the most out of your stay! When we arrived he helped us up the stairs with our bags, got us a drink, sat down and gave us free map an explained how to get to all the landmarks/main areas of Amsterdam an all the best times to go to avoid queues. He also gave us details of his favourite restaurants including those that are best value for money! The room was amazing, te jacuzzi bath was a lovely treat. The breakfast was good and very relaxed. Location was incredible, not in the thick of it but within walking distance from all the main attractions!!

There really was nothing to not like! The traditional Amsterdam stairs are not for the faint hearted but were not a huge issue I will still be staying there again!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaPearce7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights after our European river cruise from Budapest to Amsterdam. We were met by Angelo who helped us with our luggage up the 4 flights of stairs in the building built in 1728 . The Crown Double room was amazing; with post & beam construction, but furnished with efficient and stylish modern furniture. The large breakfast room/kitchen provided all the comforts of home and plus. We particularly appreciated the Nespresso coffee maker with a large assortment of coffees. We were able to cook eggs of a style of our choosing, accompanied with meats, cheeses and with multiple types of breads available also... probably the best B&B setup we've ever seen. There were 4 tables, one for each available room, so timing was not an issue. Angelo was always available for information, and provided us with a great lead for Thai food (See our Jasmine Restaurant review). We were provided with the keys to the establishment, so coming and going at any time was not a problem. The location is within a 3 minute walk of a streetcar line which connects the main train station to areas around all the museums and restaurants. It is within easy walking distance of many stores, museums and restaurants. The only caveat about this place is the lack of an elevator to the 4th floor, which I would suggest should be taken into consideration by people with mobility issues. The stairs are narrow, steep, and curving, but the climb, if you can do it, is well worth the effort.

Room Tip: The Crown Double room is on the same level as the breakfast room and is quite large. It faces out on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

we have been to Amsterdam many times and this is definitely the best place we have stayed.
the location is very close to Central station and easy to find.
the room was huge and very clean with a great ensuite bathroom.
the breakfast was excellent and Adam was very helpful.
love it love it love it !!

Room Tip: our room next to the breakfast room was huge and would recommend to stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxxie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Fantastic little hidden gem of a place. Angelo and Adam are really friendly and cannot do enough for you. The whole place is seriously clean and tidy - i thought I was a neat person but these guys take it a step beyond, not a speck of dirt in the whole place.
Our room had a massive spa bath in it which was a great bonus after a day of walking around in the cold and wet.
Bed was large and comfortable, room was nice and quiet too after the bustle of the street below.
Breakfast is nice and relaxed with everything you could want, in a really nice kitchen/restaurant area.
You are pretty much in the centre of things here and only a few minutes from the centraal station which makes transport links easy.

Great place, not much more to say really. If you are going to Amsterdam and need somewhere, cosy, quiet, comfortable and convenient then stay here. You will not find better.

The only thing I would add is that if you have mobility issues this may not be the place for you as it does have 3 flights of stairs to climb to get in - not a problem for most but something to be aware of if you have any sort of mobility problem

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

The room was very beautiful with a lot of luxury. In the kitchen you find everything you need to prepare a delicious breakfast, especially the coffee is great! The owners of the bed&breakfast are very nice guys, always there to help you (or to explain how the shower works).

Room Tip: It's a small bed&breakfast, only 4 rooms, so be sure you make a reservation before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilse123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

The host Angelo was very helpful. He helped with the luggage and gave us some tips how to go around.The room was elegantly furnished, very clean and romantic. Breakfast was good and we could use the kitchen anytime we wanted. It is a stone's throw away from the central station and sights. The building itself has characteristic features which enhance the beauty of Amsterdam (the small green door is cute and the red big shutters are awsome!).I enjoyed every minute at the Crown and I will not go anywhere else if I have the opportunity to visit Amsterdam again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psailabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#7 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Bed & Breakfast

Property: Crown Bed & Breakfast
Address: Spuistraat 78, 1012 TW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Stylish and Luxurious Bed & Breakfast in the heart of Amsterdam. Our specious, tastefully furnished and decorated rooms will make your stay in Amsterdam a real treat. You can count on a perfect location and always helpful and friendly stuff. So don't hesitate and book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Crown Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing