We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for a better accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crown Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 336 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for a better accommodation”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our family (5 adults) stayed at Crown B & B for 4 nights in a spacious, comfortable two BR apartment, which was very recently renovated. Everything was superb - very close (but not too close) to the train station, the Dam, and many other sites. The location is great and Angelo, the owner, was extremely gracious and very helpful. He brought us fresh bread, eggs, cheese and yogurt for breakfast and made sure our stay was totally satisfactory.

I very highly recommend Crown B & B (and the city of Amsterdam).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
128
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgo
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in April 2014 for 2 nights on a city break. We booked a Double room. Before arrival we received an email and txt from the owner Angelo to confirm our arrival time and offer to store our luggage if we were early for check in. This was a nice personal touch we have not had from other hotels. The hotel is situated a short walk from Dam Square and Central Station. On arrival Angelo greeted us at the door and welcomed us in. He presented us with a city map, enquired about what we were interested in and marked our map with anything we required. He had a great and enthusiastic knowledge of the city. Having visited Amsterdam many times before we asked about good places to eat. Angelo marked several personal suggestions on our map and even booked us in to a prime table at a popular restaurant where we were greeted as special guests by the staff. Another nice touch. We were then given a tour of the building. It is a traditional Amsterdam house with steep stairs. We had a room on the 4th floor. It was beautifully decorated and bright with large traditional dutch windows and at large flat screen tv and free wifi. We have stayed in Amsterdam several times and this was the biggest room we have ever had. Angelo informed us it was in fact the smallest room in the hotel which was a shock! Cant imagine the size of the other rooms. The breakfast room was well equipped. You basically help your self to breakfast. There is a selection of bread, cold meats, cheese, fruit, yogurts jams ect. There is a toaster, coffee machine and a cooker and pans if you want make your own eggs, which we enjoyed doing both mornings in the beautiful bright breakfast room. Once we had checked in we were given front door and room keys. There is no reception as such but Angelo made sure we knew how to contact him if we needed anything at all. It really felt like having you own apartment in the centre of Amsterdam. We will definitely be staying here on our next visit to Amsterdam and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for something a bit special in a great city.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Arrived this morning and upgraded by our host, Angelo, to a splendid apartment, light and spacious and elegantly furnished with all we need in a great location! We're thrilled! It's just made our vacation!

Room Tip: Book early because this is a gem, a real find!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berlinerfritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Lovely and charming B&B in the heart of Amsterdam. Angelo greeted us, help us get settled and oriented us with lots of information about the city and then became the attentive, yet non-intrusive innkeeper that we value. Breakfast was fresh each day with varying selections and a full kitchen to cook your own (if you're so inclined). Nespresso coffee makers in the breakfast area and in our room are a great touch along with snacks available all day. We were the first guests in the newly renovated two bedroom apartment, lots of space, fabulous new kitchen and bathrooms. We shopped the local markets and prepared dinner "in" two nights.

Having stayed in scores of B&B's and small inns around the US, Canada and Europe, this one ranks in our top 5. We highly recommend this great place.

Room Tip: If a quiet location is best for you, the rooms located on the lower levels have bedrooms away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfunaddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I came back after my first very good experience and I was excited again. What more - they are still improving, both, building and services. It really feels like home away from home. Highly recommended to any traveller - doesn't matter if you go for business or just to enjoy the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martinek1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I really loved our stay at this B&B. I made our trip to Amsterdam even more memorable. The location is perfect and the owner will make you feel like at home. Highly recommended. Next time I will go to Amsterdam I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Standa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Already stayed for the third time (3 nights) and still enjoying very much the hospitality of friendly Adam and Angelo in this wonderful Crown B&B. Spacious, very well-equipped super comfortable room with huge bathroom. Fantastic breakfast, self-service, coffee during the whole day available. A brilliant central location on a quiet street. Free WiFi worked very well and in the kitchen/dining room are available for guests postcards of AMS for free. The unique old house has a soul. Such a pleasant details like beautiful bouquet of 30 tulips in our room made us feel like at home. Hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannaPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,554 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#6 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,391 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#12 of 367 in Amsterdam
663 reviews
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#35 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Bed & Breakfast

Property: Crown Bed & Breakfast
Address: Spuistraat 78, 1012 TW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Stylish and Luxurious Bed & Breakfast in the heart of Amsterdam. Our specious, tastefully furnished and decorated rooms will make your stay in Amsterdam a real treat. You can count on a perfect location and always helpful and friendly stuff. So don't hesitate and book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Crown Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing