We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art'otel Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
citizenM Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel The Exchange(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Volkshotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveller rating
1,098
356
100
41
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,098
356
100
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationart otelelemis toiletriesart roomxl roomgreat hotelperfect locationmood lightingturn down servicetrendy hotelmodern designbreakfast was includedmini barcomfy beddam squarethe red light districtgym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
988 - 993 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in late Jun. The service is excellent. They are very nice to arrange me to have early check in at around 9:30am after long flight. They also provide welcome drink and we can drink anytime we like.

The room is big and clean with comfortable bed. Their breakfast is perfect. Since we stay for anniversary, the hotel offers us one more free drink on our anniversary date. Like!

workheartplayheart.blogspot.com

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamartotelamsterdam, Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Celia C,

Thank you for your review. Great to hear that we could provide you with an early check in and that your birthday was one to remember!

If ever you come back and visit the area, we'd love you welcome you as our guest again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I've travelled extensively in Europe and am usually disappointed by the quality of 4 star hotels, until I visited the Art'otel. The location is excellent, walking distance from most places. We rented a car and it stayed in the garage the entire time. The room we had which was their basic was very big, beautiful modern bathroom and some cool features for the lighting. The air conditioning was very powerful and the temperature always perfect. The staff is warm and friendly. They include breakfast and it's quite good with a large selection of breads, cheeses, cereals, fruit and eggs. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking luxury accommodations in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WldTrvlrmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamartotelamsterdam, Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear WldTrvlrmtl,

Thank you for your review. Great to hear that you loved our hotel staff so much and that you rate us the best hotel in Europe, wow!

If ever you come and visit the area again, we'd love to welcome you back as our guest.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed only 1 night for business.
Rooms with nice volume in an old building totally redone.
Nice shared facilities - pity I had no time to hit the gym
Very well mannered, friendly and helpful staff.
Umbrellas conveniently available on the go
Nice healthy breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vladimirdjurovic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamartotelamsterdam, Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear vladimirdjurovic2,

Thank you for your review. Great to hear that you enjoyed you time with us while being in Amsterdam for business.

If ever you come back for whatever purpose, we'd love to welcome you again as our guest.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Perfect hotel for Amsterdam. A little different from the expected (the art, the colors, etc), but a really wonderful overall experience. The room was large. The bed was large and comfortable. The furnishings were clean, sleek & modern. The shower was enormous (what a relief) and had great options. The hotel was within walking distance from major attractions and very close to the train station (which I would normally not even consider, but I make an exception in this case. The staff, by the way, could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank senatorcassius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamartotelamsterdam, Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear senatorcassius,

Thank you for your review. We love to hear that we are great and funky!

If ever you come back and visit the area, we'd love to welcome you back as our guest.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels I ever been. Modern and luxury and really confortable. People working there really friendly and helpfull. Spectacular pool and gym. Great location, in front of the train station and minutes walking to everywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfrekobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamartotelamsterdam, Manager at Art'otel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear alfrekobe,

Thank you for your review. Great to hear that you loved our location, service of our staff and Active Club so much, just perfect!

Come back and visit us again when you are in Amsterdam!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews