We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't even judge this place”
Review of B&B Lunchroom - CLOSED

B&B Lunchroom
Cuisines: Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“can't even judge this place”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

just pointing out about this place that looked great, had all the right hint to be an enjoyable breakfast place, but the problem was that we ordered and after an hour of waiting and seeing other guests enjoying their breakfast after us, when asked where our was, it had not even been entered in the system, we left without making too much of a fuss, I thought of mentioning it as I feel that they need to review their practice, that is all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErPasquino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“nice little pit stop”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very good coffee, quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The service was friendly and the prices of the snack menu was good for an Amsterdam coffee house. Nice to pop in to if you've been for a stroll in the Vondelpark.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank missannenoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast and fresh squeeze OJ!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

This place is a small place with really good service and great food. They don't take credit cards so go with Euros in hand. The omelet I had for breakfast was different than I have had before but was delicious. They lay down two pieces of toast with Hellmans mayo, top this with cheese, lettuce, then ham, then the fluffy eggs thinly layered on top of this. This is topped off with three tomatoe slices and chives. This was really very good and lasted me until dinner.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoyS783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gliwice, Poland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We booked our hotel without breakfast as it was an additional 25 Euro. Went out in the morning and found this place just around the corner. Great service. Good coffee and sandwichesfor a good breakfast. Very reasonable prices

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rge54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leknes, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“quick and excellent breakfast.”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

very good food, freshly cut vegetables. fast service. Much better value than a hotel breakfast. We visited the one on leidsestraat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BjStolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B&B Lunchroom also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing