We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of B&B Lunchroom - CLOSED

B&B Lunchroom
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, American, Dutch, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Uphall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great selection of rolls and very tasty. Absolutely crammed with filling and great choice of filling. One of the best places we found in Amsterdam for breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirleydoll S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We went here for breakfast - much better than the indifferent breakfast at our hotel nearby (the Apollo). We had croissant, breads of different types, jam, yoghurt with 'cruesli' (granola), ham, cheese, salad, fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice, and tea or coffee! Fantastic value, 13 euros, same as our hotel, but better.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick lunch”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had freshly prepared Rolls and fresh orange juice which were excellent quality we ate outside the café next to the hard rock café. You could also take it away and enjoy in vondepark across the road

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank OXONJOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect little breakfast & lunch venue”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Ate here twice during our stay & really loved the food. Quite a simple menu of just breakfast, lunches & sandwiches but the food is freshly cooked to order (you can see them cooking) with lots of fresh ingredients & freshly squeezed juices. Clean place with friendly helpful staff. It's quite a hidden gem.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the few open for breakfast”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We did not have breakfast included in our hotel booking and this was one of the few places open before ten. Enjoyed fried egg on toast but the first time I have had it sat on a bed of lettuce and tomato but might well try it again as not bad.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigshirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B&B Lunchroom also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing