We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent tibetan food”

Norling Restaurant Amsterdam
Ranked #65 of 3,805 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: Tibetan, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Please enjoy our simply delicious Himalyan cuisine in the heart of Amsterdam.
nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
156 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent tibetan food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A nice cosy restaurant over two floors in central amsterdam. We ate on a sunday evening so it was fairly quiet but a nice atmosphere. The staff were friendly and helpful - happy to discuss food choices in detail, all meals were excellent, really enjoyed our visit

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    182
    33
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mattapoisett, ma
Level Contributor
291 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Do not hesitate - go here NOW!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We are a family of 8 travelling on a boat in Amsterdam with ages ranging from 13-75 years old. Very different ideas of adventuresome eating...Everyone LOVED this restaurant. we made reservations because our party was so large. they couldn't have been more hospitable. they even thanked us for making reservations! We asked our waitress to choose our dinner for us. they offer a lovely deal of 4 appitizers and 5 dinners to share between us all. there was not one that we did not like and quite a few that we all loved!! our first experience with Tibetan cuisine and we loved it!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debbythec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dissapoonting”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We had dinner, three friends and took the 30 euro per person menu. Dishes were not very intersting and not very good. We could not finish the main course and desersts were boring and not very good. Even a worse problem, they dont take credit cards! We were lucky to have some cash...

Helpful?
Thank Liat L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“Worth every Euro!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Apart from the excellent location, Norling Restaurant's interior decor really compliments the modern and authentic Tibetan cuisine it had to offer. I was astound at how fresh and fast they prepare their meal from scratch. The dine in experiment made me feel at home- very comfortable and at ease. The staff were very friendly and helpful with the menu items. They seemed happy to explain food items from their menu. I would definitely go back because it worth every Euro!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tsering L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Holland Province, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent !!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hi Norling. Thank you very,very much for your Delicious & Fresh food. and kind and nice service too.We really enjoyed our lunch at your restaurant. Your restuarant is at good loaction which is called City Centre easy to visit too. I also enjoyed beautiful and relax Tibean music as well as some parts of Tibetan traditional styles. That is amazing too. Good Luck Norling !
Surely we will see you again as soon.

Makesang with friends

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khampa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Norling Restaurant Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Norling Restaurant Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing