We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Guestroom

The kitchen has access to the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The kitchen has access to the garden
The kitchen has a dishwasher, fridge, microwave/oven, coffee and tea facilities, egg boiler, toaster Looking towards the bedroom. The couch is turned into two single beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
The kitchen has access to the garden
The kitchen has a dishwasher, fridge, microwave/oven, coffee and tea facilities, egg boiler, toaster
Looking towards the bedroom. The couch is turned into two single beds
Designed with the utmost care
Looking towards the sitting area and in the back the bedroom
Computer and a printer are available for you
Relax in the sitting area
The bedroom has a double bed (160x200cm) and lots of closet space
The beds can be turned into two separate beds (80x200cm)
The beds can be turned into two separate beds (80x200cm)
The couch can be turned into a very comfortable double bed (160x200cm)
The couch can also be turned into one or two separate beds (80x200cm)
Enjoy our garden!
The apartment is non smoking and smoking is also not permitted in the garden.
Near the centre in a quiet friendly neighbourhood with a good selection of restaurants and shops
Our front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Janet G
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a quiet residential area of Amsterdam. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance and the centre of Amsterdam is only a few stops away on the tram.
We stayed in the apartment with our teenage daughter and there was plenty of space for us all. It had everything we needed and was very clean.
We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
376carmel
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base to explore Amsterdam”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Guestroom is a well designed and equipped apartment situated in a perfect location to explore Amsterdam. We appreciated the added touches such as the coffee, wine, fruit, flowers and milk that Marit and Victor had left for us.
The apartment was immaculately clean and as we stayed for four nights, we even had a towel change midweek which was a welcome although unexpected bonus. We had our two teenagers with us and the four of us stayed in the apartment without space being an issue. We also made good use of the garden the apartment leads out onto as there is seating in a covered area so sitting out isn't reliant on good weather.
We travelled to Amsterdam by car and left it in the P&R ArenA before navigating our way to the apartment by train and bus, all hassle free (tip: to validate the P&R ticket you will need to travel into the city zone on the day you return to pick up your car otherwise you'll pay 98 euros for four days rather than 4 euros!).
The hand drawn map and insightful comments about the local eateries were really helpful. We hired bikes from the shop around the corner for 24 hours, which was great fun, the staff at the shop were more than helpful and it was a great way to see the centre of Amsterdam as well as the area surrounding the apartment.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Simple layout and modern design
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia B
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Most lovely, homely and well-situated apartment in a quiet and safe residential area.”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A massive thank you to our hosts, Victor and Marit, who made our stay in Amsterdam unforgettable and wanting to return!
Helpful communications before we arrived made getting there so easy.
The lovely touches of fresh fruit and flowers, as well as essentials like milk and juice awaiting us in the fridge were much appreciated.
The apartment itself was much more spacious than it looked on the photos online. Everything you needed was there and all spotlessly clean. Being able to have the doors from the kitchen open onto the lovely garden was gorgeous, especially first thing in the morning.
All in all a fantastic place to stay and we can't wait to return!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Grays, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Welcoming guest room and garden in a good neighbourhood”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Clean, very considerate downstairs guest room. Impressed by fruit, wine and milk left for us to enjoy on our arrival. Tram 9 from the station and a short walk to the location , shops, supermarket close by. Dishwasher in kitchen area which is great when cooking a club sandwich !
Beautiful garden to sit in even in the rain
Coffe shop and massage 2 trams stops away or a short walk
Lovely pub , ice cream parlour and cake shop very good cakes close by.
Thank you letting us stay

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flowers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and garden
Liked least: Quite steep stairs down to flat( common in amsterdam)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Master_Sw...
1 review
“Nice calm location with a stunning garden”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved everything about the apartment. Perfect location to get away from the hecticness of the Centre & is only a 15/20 min tram ride from the centre. Plenty shops & some coffeeshops close by too! The garden was lovely & perfect for smokers. We will book here again on the future.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cauld_Las...
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great experience.”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Apartment was spotless and good location. Easy tram ride into centre. Marit and Victor were very friendly and helpful. Wi fi & computer available which was a bonus. Extras in the room were appreciated (fruit/sweets/drink). The steps down to the apartment are quite steep which were no problem to us. Highly recommended. Good location.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy tram transport into the centre of Amsterdam. Restaurants close by.
Liked least: can't give a negative for this holiday
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.