We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for concerts / sight seeing in Amsterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Ranked #71 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Excellent hotel for concerts at the arena and sightseeing in Amsterdam

Rooms are standard - not flashy like other Hiltons, but very comfortable. Close to train station approx. 8 stops on the metro to Amsterdam - 10 minutes train ride

Great for concerts at the Arena

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

It is with great pleasure to read your comments about your recent stay! Thanks so much for taking the time for share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

850 - 856 of 1,800 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel is brilliantly located for the Ziggo arena, and the stadium. It is just steps away from the train station, which gives great access into central Amsterdam on the metro.
We arrived almost 2 hours early and were expecting a long wait for check in, but not so. We were checked in immediately, greeted warmly and with a friendly manner. The room, although small, was excellent. Spotlessly clean with a fantastic choice of toiletries.
Bathroom was very luxurious and the room was well equipped with everything you could need, including a hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Staff were always friendly when we came in and out.
Excellent value drinks at the bar, which also serves a variety of cold sweets and snacks 24 hours.
Check out in the morning was quick, and again very friendly.
We would certainly stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenMR30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel Shuttle from airport and back was GREAT! Friendly drivers (we met 3 different ones). There is a schedule to follow which is great for planning.
We took the shuttle back to airport just to buy dinner and groceries. The things at the airport are surprisingly real affordable!
Booking your shuttle on departure day is mandatory, so don't forget to do so with reception.

Reception staff is prompt and clear with information.

Room is clean and great bathroom too.

We enjoyed the breakfast spread . Only complaint is our bad experience with a breakfast staff lady on the day of our departure.
We had an early morning flight and had asked for some takeaway bags to pack a decent breakfast for us and our baby. The lady gave us paper bags. So we could only take dry food like bread and spreads.
Having 15 minutes before the shuttle came, we wanted to eat some hot eggs before leaving and took some on a plate. The lady very rudely confronted us and told us we could either pack to go or eat here. Doing both was not possible.
Fine. So do I put the hot scrambled eggs in the thin paper bag you grudgingly passed to us?
Do you really think we are cheapskate?
We simply wanted to enjoy some hot eggs and had no plans to clean out the breakfast spread.
In any case, even if it is company policy, the tone and mannerism of a hotel staff who daily deals with international guests should have a level of professionalism. One person can ruin the best of stays in a pretty great hotel.


Stayed: December 2013
Thank merismer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you very much for your review! Please accept my apologies for how the breakfast was served to you! Off course you can both take away and eat some scrambled eggs as well! We have taken action after reading your comment: we do not have the paper bags anymore but nice boxes which are much better for a take away breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Good location, opposite train station so easy for central Amsterdam and airport. Clean rooms, basic but has everything you need. Staff nice. Breakfast not the best but ok. Ate at restaurant next door as not available in hotel. Also a pizza and grill restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel was might be the nicest hotel we ever stayed. It is so convenient in location, just a short train ride to town. this hotel with great customer service, always made guest staying very happy. The room was so clean and in modern decor with a very comfortable bed. The most convenient might it takes you just 15 minute from airport taking the IC train to Amsterdam Bijlmer station

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liketravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Your review makes us very proud! Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Nice hotel. Easy to get to city centre. Friendly staf. Couple things that could improve: breakfast is a mess.... Especially saturday and sunday, be early if you want to avoid. Staff takes to loong to cleanup and get organized and you end up waiting alot and there is a lot of people. Also there seems to be a dancing club on ground floor....our room on 1st was right above it so saturday night there was base noice all night and until late. Not much sleep that night.

Friendly staff and helpful...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisamariet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

I am sorry that you have identified some shortcomings during your stay! We have taken your feedback seriously and improved our breakfast. I truly hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victor_van_der_Knaap, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
2.9 mi away
Hotel Casa
Hotel Casa
#69 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
XO Hotels Couture
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,937 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
5.8 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard

Address: Hoekenrode 1, 1102 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £74 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Amsterdam Zuidoost - the most dynamic entertainment area of Amsterdam, the Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Arena Boulevard hotel is within walking distance of the Amsterdam ArenA (home to AFC Ajax), The RAI Convention Centre, Ziggo Dome and one of the biggest IMAX cinemas in the Netherlands and many cosmopolitan restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing