We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Omelegg - De Pijp

Omelegg - De Pijp
Ranked #25 of 3,750 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Dutch, Cafe, European, Healthy, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: De Pijp
Description: We are specialised in omelettes being the first and only omeletterie in The Netherlands.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had brunch here two days in a row. Great food, very friendly staff and a nice relaxed atmosphere. Would certainly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    979
    354
    52
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hearthy food for good value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Visited Omelegg at noon, on a Saturday, and the place was very full. They accommodated us at a big table that we shared with other customers. They very quickly brought us menus and took our order shortly after. They told us it was going to take a while since the place was busy. Still they brought us the drinks very quickly (excellent whole pulp apple juice) and our omelettes came 15-20 min later. Very big omelette served over a tasty whole grain or corn bread and we didn't leave even a tiny bit. Worth the wait and very good value for money.

Helpful?
1 Thank alcoia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Eggcellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This rather small premises knows how to efficiently make use of the available space in otherwise a crowded part of the city. The open kitchen is directly in the restaurant itself, so you can always keep an eye on the chef. The idyllic interior contributes to the general atmosphere as well.

As the name of the restaurant suggests, the main dish is all about the egg. And as such, various omelets and egg-based plates are made available in abundance. Basically, everything is healthy and outstanding. The food is delicious and the staff (who appear to match the alternative style of the diner) is very friendly.

Definitely recommend this place for a quick (or preferably extended) bite!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chasersz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We found this place by accident and I'm so glad we did! It had such a nice, cosy atmosphere and served delicious healthy omelettes as well as sandwiches and salads. It really filled me up for the afternoon, and their fresh squeezed orange juice was yummy too! Well worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

First of all, love the menu. Never seen one like it. And besides that I couldn't decide what to order. Everything looked great.

Had the melty mozzarella panini with an egg. Delicious. The bread was outstanding. My co-worker had a croissant. Asked him how it was and he just rolled his eyes.

Excellent service.

Highly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Omelegg - De Pijp also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Omelegg - De Pijp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing