We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Bar Lempicka

Bar Lempicka
Ranked #720 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Plantage & the East
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The food was fresh and good. It seemed like a suitable place for those who try to eat healthy and clean. I like places where you can kind of see what chefs are doing and it's like that. I had a goat cheese salad, it was fresh and good tasting.
Waiters were nice and attentive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    95
    18
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“River View”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Service very good and the food was enjoyable, especially with the view over the River Amstel. Local atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JHS2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

What to say - food great, wine list fab, décor lovely. Would revisit for sure. In fact in the week I was in Amsterdam I ate there 4 times!
Staff could do with being slightly more attentive, but all in all fab restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissMac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“lempica”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We went in because "la rive" was full. We paid one forth and yet the food is simply great. From starters to the end we enjoyed every bite.

Helpful?
Thank Shimeon G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Buzzy Brasserie”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Dropped in for an early bite to eat and surprised to find most of the tables taken and the bar busy but lucky enough to get a table for 2. The décor is a mixture of art deco and contemporary and the place has a lively, generally young clientele which adds to the buzz of the place. It has an outside terrace which is no doubt busy in better weather and its location near to the Amstel makes it an ideal eating place before or after a stroll along the riverside (Hermitage museum and Carre theatre nearby).
The menu is short, which I always find comforting, but primarily fish orientated which was not a problem for us. Mains are in the region of 16-19 euros but the portions are good. My wife ate Moules and got the thumbs up whilst I took the poussin which was particularly tasty. The service was friendly and responsive with a couple of omissions from our dishes quickly righted.
This is not a fine dining establishment or a place for a romantic tete a tete but a relaxed informal eaterie which does the simple things well. Would be quite happy to return if I was again in the neighbourhood.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Lempicka also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bar Lempicka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing