We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Parnassus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Street view
Recently refurbished luxury bathroom with walk in rain shower
Recently refurbished luxury bathroom with walk in rain shower
Recently refurbished luxury bathroom with walk in rain shower
On a map
Enquire about a private trip through the canals with Paul as your captain
Enquire about a private trip through the canals with Paul as your captain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wetravela...
RAK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place.”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely comfortable apartment. Well laid out, nicely decorated, fully equipped with everything needed for your stay. Striking,modern bathroom.
Plenty of local transport and within walking distance of the centre, if you like to stroll.
Good choice of shops and variety of restaurants within minutes.
Information received was meticulously prepared and accurate, adding to our ease. Elise made sure we were settled well and were comfortable in her lovely home.
Would fully recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom, large comfortable bed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you Linda for your kind words, we would be happy to have you back one day. Best wishes, Elise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hl014m270...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a very comfortable stay at this apartment and enjoyed being away from the busier parts of Amsterdam. Food shopping was within easy reach, as were the local trams. We were given plenty of useful information, which made our visit easier and enabled us to pack more in to our time there! The apartment contained everything we needed - and more. Elise was very helpful and although we didn't meet up, she made us feel very welcome. We hope to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annette56...
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“exceptional apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Clean,quiet, spacious and extremely comfortable apartment. Excellent location away from the busy city centre but very easy to access all the museums and galleries due to tram / bus stop near by. Excellent to self cater due to well equipped kitchen and excellent local shops which included a cheese shop/deli, wine shop , artisan french bakery and organic supermarket.
Would highly recommend this apartment and would use it again if we return Amsterdam .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and comfort and balcony to relax on.
Liked least: nothing disappointed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B
Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property, very helpful hosts and great location”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my family in the last week of September 2015. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The property had everything we needed, from the well equipped kitchen to the large bedroom with ample storage, the modern bathroom, large dining area, spacious lounge, and a lounge area / music room/ reading room which was used as a bedroom for our child . The only difficulty is carrying heavy suitcases up the flight of stairs to get to the apartment, however I suspect that will be the case throughout Amsterdam.

The location is great: there is a tram stop to the CBD within a short walk, the supermarket is a few minutes walking distance, and there are some very nice cafes and restaurants close by. I would love to stay at this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, amenities, spaciousness, location
Liked least: Carrying heavy suitcases up and down the stairs to access the property
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Perfect in every way, that is how my family and I would sum up our recent stay at Parnassus. The apartment is situated in a lovely area and it is beautifully decorated, with comfortable, well-proportioned spaces, and it has everything you could possibly need for a pleasant stay in Amsterdam. The flat is also within a two-minute walk to very good supermarkets, bakers and other shops. The tram and bus stop are also very close by and from here the city center is a 10 to 15 minute tram ride away. I would especially highlight the service and support offered by the flat owner, who was very helpful at the pre visit stage and also during our stay, even helping to organising our own private boat trip round the canals. We couldn’t recommend a stay here highly enough. The Moir family, Scotland.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyS772
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spacious apartment in a nice location”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this apartment as the location suited our needs. The transfer from Schiphol airport to Amsterdam Zuid (South Amsterdam station) was quick (7 mins) and we walked from the station following Elise's instructions. We visited Keukenhof the next day and it was easy to get back to the airport to pick up the bus direct to Keukenhof.
We used Tram 24 most days, to visit: Van Gogh Museum, to meet WebikeAmsterdam at Dam Square and to get to the Central Station and walk to the Maritime Museum.
After a day of walking/biking/sightseeing we were glad to come back to the quiet of the apartment. We found L'Arena - an Italian restaurant just round the corner which suited us very well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: my husband liked the large bed, for once his feet didn't stick out the bottom
Liked least: a microwave would have been handy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment for quiet stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in November 2014

The apartment is lovely and exactly as advertised. It's spacious yet cozy, very near the centre of Amsterdam yet still in a quiet residential area, very clean, very safe (I was a female solo traveller), and the owner is great, very accommodating and helpful. I cannot recommend it enough and would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the centre of Amsterdam but still in a quiet residential area.
Liked least: Everything was great!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing