We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very sweet houseboat with very nice owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
142 reviews
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room
Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Tante Piet's canal motor boat for rent, a license is not needed and it is easy to do.
Houseboat Tante Piet, with a canal motor boat for rent
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Table talk are best talks
Second comfy double bed in the living room, if you stay with 3 or 4 guests
Very cozy wood fire
Wood fire in the evening
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
Double bed with water view.
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Garden terrace & camp fire pit
Garden Terrace & Camp Fire Pit
Enjoy your morning coffee
Κήπος Αίθριο & Καμπ Fire Pit
They are always so hungry
The Tante Piet, welcome on board
The Tante Piet by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 142 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tracey w
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“very sweet houseboat with very nice owner”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The houseboat was very homey and sweet. Quite roomy and inviting.
I loved being on the water and the owner was very nice and helpful. Wonderful to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the atmosphere of the houseboat
Liked least: it could be a little closer to the downtown
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine S
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
1 review
“A nice four days journey on a boat”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a great time on the boathouse. Everything went fine, the host was very kind, she even let food for us (like eggs, bread, etc). I recommend this for couples, young or old, whatever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy place
Liked least: On foot, you take a moment to go to the center
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just being on the water!
Liked least: No microwave (this would have been handy if you run out of gas for the stove)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terry K
Duesseldorf
1 review
“Great place to stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We - myself and a friend - came to Amsterdam for one night. However, due to the pleasure of staying in Tante Piet we decided to stay for three more nights :-) A great place to experience Amsterdam..a wonderful houseboat (clean, safe, comfortable), close to the city highlights (10mins walk from Centraal Station) and a wonderful host (Siet). Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
trier
1 review
“Perfect stay aboard of Tante Piet”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a fantastic stay on board of this lovely houseboat Tante Piet.The charming interior creats an atmosphere of well being, everything has been desinged with passion for detail. Siet, the owner, took care of everything and is the perfect host! She had even organized everything for breakfast. Outside the boat, right before it, a bank and table invite to take a moment to sit down and relax.
It is just as easy as that: We cannot wait for the next stay on Tante Piet!!! Thank you so much, Siet, you made it a special stay in Amsterdam!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kizofski
1 review
“We felt right at home...”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My partner and I stayed on the houseboat "Tante Piet" for four nights on our Europe trip and it turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip!
As soon as we arrived we met Siet and her cat Boobie, and fell in love with the houseboat right away. It is surprisingly spacious with beautiful decor inside. It has with all the amenities we needed; free wifi, kitchen facilities, shower, toilet and washing machine. It even has a wood fire inside for those cold days, and an area outside where we had a bonfire night! And being on the water only felt natural while experiencing Amsterdam!
The location is great; only a 10 minute walk to central station, and it is just around the corner from a tram stop, making it easy to get to with heavy luggage. Siet provided us with a city map and gave us great recommendations of attractions and places to visit.
Throughout our stay Siet made us feel right at home and will definitely stay there again next time. We would highly recommend the houseboat to couples of all ages or friends traveling through Amsterdam. Excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jari A
Espoo, Finland
1 review
“A cozy ambience!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our stay at "Tante Piet" was a delightful experience.
We have rented dozens of apartments and houses all over Europe and Tante Piet's host Siet is among the best there is. She made us feel very welcome and helped us with everything we needed. She was a perfect host :D
We just loved the cozy atmosphere of the houseboat, with every creak of the wood and the feel of water all around us. The only downside at first seemed to be the train tracks nearby, but we weren't at all bothered by them as trains only passed occasionally.
We want to thank Siet who made our visit in Amsterdam so wonderful!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent host and cozy atmosphere
Liked least: No cons to mention in this respect!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing