We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, cozy Houseboat”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
139 reviews
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room
Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Tante Piet's canal motor boat for rent, a license is not needed and it is easy to do.
Houseboat Tante Piet, with a canal motor boat for rent
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Table talk are best talks
Second comfy double bed in the living room, if you stay with 3 or 4 guests
Very cozy wood fire
Wood fire in the evening
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
Double bed with water view.
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Garden terrace & camp fire pit
Garden Terrace & Camp Fire Pit
Enjoy your morning coffee
Κήπος Αίθριο & Καμπ Fire Pit
They are always so hungry
The Tante Piet, welcome on board
The Tante Piet by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 139 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jalene03
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful, cozy Houseboat”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

First of all, Siet is fabulous! Such a warm and welcoming host. She had traditional Dutch treats waiting for us upon our arrival and was quick to make us a warm cup of English tea when she saw we were soaked from walking in the rain! Tante Piet is just as described and a very nice and cozy place to say, I have to admit I was just as excited to get back at night and build a nice warm fire as I was every morning to leave and see the wonderful sites of Amsterdam. We will definitely stay with Siet next time we visit Amsterdam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and inviting Siet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanishFam...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Houseboat in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 25 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

A great place to stay in Amsterdam! Our hostess Siet instantly made us feel at home on her cozy houseboat and generously shared her special canal home with us. Siet knows her city and gave us a map along with great recommendations for places to visit and eat. We shared good laughs, too. Floor heating and live fire kept us warm during our winter stay. Very relaxed and exceptional atmosphere, well situated: close to city center, yet in peaceful surroundings. Must be beautiful during summer, too. Thank you, Siet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gentle rocking of the boat, the homely feeling, the location, our warm and informative host
Liked least: To leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hutman198...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“:D”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Houseboat Tante Piet is pretty awesome, very central, very cosy, very helpful and friendly host and an awesome cat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia W
Ruti, Switzerland
1 review
“Very cozily and reel Amsterdam feeling”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a great stay and felt like beeing in a little Chalet in the mittle of the city. I loved the breakfast with the special cooking of the eggs with ham and cheese. I tried to do it again in Switzerland! Mmh, lecker!
My little girl, 2 years loved the place and the warm and friendly hospitality of Siet! We will come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely atmosphere, beeing in a houseboot
Liked least: Its nothing for complicated people...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floortj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay ever!!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely boat with her lovely host Siet. It is so nice to sleep on the water and we loved the warm stove. I've seen a lot b&b's, but this one is definately the best one ever! Siet loves to make you feel really comfortable on your trip. I recommend everybody to stay one time on this very lovely B&b.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques R
Yerres, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'll be back”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the boat is well located, not far from the station. near a tram station. It's quiet.
Indoor, it's nice and clean. Sietske is simply wonderful ( I have not been paid, I mean it.) She does everything to make our stay enjoyable.
I recommend this holiday rental. I'll be back, it's sure.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daan K
Arnhem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We wanted to explore Amsterdam en stayed in the Houseboat.
This was an superb choice and Siet is an excellent host. The place is close to the trainstation
and to the centre of Amsterdam and Siet gave us some great ideas to do.
The Houseboat is cosy and warm with a big fireplace:-) and perfect for an relaxing holiday evening.
If we go back to Amsterdam we definitely will stay here again and recommend it to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The authentic place and host
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing