We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome houseboot!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
138 reviews
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room
Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Tante Piet's canal motor boat for rent, a license is not needed and it is easy to do.
Houseboat Tante Piet, with a canal motor boat for rent
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Table talk are best talks
Second comfy double bed in the living room, if you stay with 3 or 4 guests
Very cozy wood fire
Wood fire in the evening
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
Double bed with water view.
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Garden terrace & camp fire pit
Garden Terrace & Camp Fire Pit
Enjoy your morning coffee
Κήπος Αίθριο & Καμπ Fire Pit
They are always so hungry
The Tante Piet, welcome on board
The Tante Piet by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 138 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MimiNigge...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome houseboot!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was a nice time staying on this lovely houseboot. We had a great time and we want to stay with Sietske again on here new and bigger boot. It was really clean and she is really friendly. They are no rules on board and she invited us as well to a New Years party from friends. So everything was great and we want to do it again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted49
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Cosy and authentic”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a house boat and a houseboat was what we got. The advantages of this boat over a hotel room is it is 60+ metres. It has the cooking food preparation capacity and it is quiet. Sietske is a great hostess, she had some welcoming food and drink for us when we arrived and went over the interesting things to do in Amsterdam. Several of these would not have occured to us if we were just relying on a guidebook and the flea market in Northern Amsterdam was a particular favourite. It was a pleasant and memorable stay. We wish Sietske all the best with her plans for a bigger/better boat in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
289laiy
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very homey and lovely”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My friends and i stayed for a night in december and it was such a lovely experience. Sietske is a very responsive and a very helpful owner. She gave us much advice on where to go, how to go and what to do in Amsterdam. Everything went well .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GregJLaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice stay on this houseboat. It is very roomy and comfortably sleeps four, there is a boat available to hire for ride around he canals which was fun! The owner Sietske is a very friendly, welcoming host with a very laid back approach. Continues to live her life around you and has no issues with noise and you coming and going as you please.

Would stay again and would definitely recommend anyone to stay there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our home in Amsterdam!”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at Houseboat Tante Piet makes us have a home-like travel experience in Amsterdam. Everything is just well-prepared and the host, Sietske, is really nice and helpful. On the first day she enthusiastically introduced all the visiting spots to us, and until the last evening we chatted likes friends on our lives and work. I would like to say Houseboat Tante Piet was the most memorable visiting spot in our Amsterdam trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the welcoming smile of the host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoyi P
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent houseboat with its sweet owner-Sietske”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

No regrets for choosing to stay in Sietske's houseboat. It is relaxing and warm with a great river view. I would rather to seat near the window to enjoy such a nice view than sleep in whole night. Also, the woody swing chair outsides is really nice for relaxing and doing work. Food was really nice,especially the fresh strawberry and egg with cheese.It was a great pleasure to meet sweet Sietske and talked about our own culture.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing