We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic time”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
139 reviews
Welcome on board of the Tante Piet
Living room
Boebie, the captain on board.But no litter box on board.
Tante Piet's canal motor boat for rent, a license is not needed and it is easy to do.
Houseboat Tante Piet, with a canal motor boat for rent
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen shared
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Living room, only yours to use
Table talk are best talks
Second comfy double bed in the living room, if you stay with 3 or 4 guests
Very cozy wood fire
Wood fire in the evening
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
Double bed with water view.
The bedroom with double bed and with toilet ensuite and washing basin
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
The bedroom with toilet ensuite and washing basin.
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Shower and 2nd toilet, shared
Garden terrace & camp fire pit
Garden Terrace & Camp Fire Pit
Enjoy your morning coffee
Κήπος Αίθριο & Καμπ Fire Pit
They are always so hungry
The Tante Piet, welcome on board
The Tante Piet by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 139 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Raim I
1 review
“Fantastic time”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a fantastic stay, such a warm and cosy boat house. Great location only a 15'min walk into centrum or a 5min tram ride. We had lovely warm reception from (Sasica) who was very accommodating, gave us great advise on things to do during our stay in Amsterdam. Defiantly recommend hiring the recreational boat form (Sasica)this was a real highlight of our trip, the best way to get around and see the sites!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
127dee
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome accommodation - would highly recommend”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The houseboat was set back around 1.5km from Amsterdam Centraal Station so be prepared to walk but once we arrived the boat was in a lovely yet quiet location. The owner Sietske who lives on the boat also is an amazing woman who made our stay exceptionally comfortable. She provided us with lots of knowledge of the area including local tram routes etc and also gave us all the privacy we needed. The little cat that comes and goes on board is also very very sweet. All in all one of my best stays yet. I would highly recommend !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best option to experience Amsterdam”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the very first moment we stepped ' on board ' we felt at home with Sietske ( the owner and our host), Boobie ( the houseboat cat ) and there is not better way to explore Amsterdam and feel like a local.
The boat is cozy, comfortable with lots of attention to details and right in the center of Amsterdam - we love this city, there is so much to do - just ask Sietske and she will share ' where to go '.
When you come back from sight seeing your ' home away from home' awaits you, enjoy the wooden fire and the view over the canal whilst having your tea - blissfully comfortable.

We enjoyed every moment and would we return ? Definitely! Do go !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wba639
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A new side of amsterdam”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Usually stay more central for work but this time my daughter & I had a mini break - it was lovely to be on the waterfront & discover a new part of Amsterdam. Sietske is great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saphire78
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pressure free break, come & go as you please, everything you need at hand.”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Tante Piet is a comfortable, convenient and well equipped houseboat with a great hostess, Sietske. She provides great suggestions on local activities and has a thorough knowledge of Amsterdam, which she loves to share. We would have no hesitation in recommending Tante Piet and Sietske to anyone.
Thank you, really enjoyed our stay.
Will be back again.
Sheena, Jamie and Sadie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_rod59
Mackay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hard to decide which is more lovely... the houseboat, or the host”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very good location, spotlessly clean, comfortable, and welcoming, Tante Piet BnB is ideal for quietly relaxing, yet is also very close to the city, which offers the restaurants and nightlife. Tante Piet is not shared with other guests, you have warm and cosy, ensuited, private cabin, with a charming lounge area, and a well appointed kitchen. Your host is wonderful, a wealth of local knowledge, extremely relaxed, friendly, and instantly makes you feel at home. Sietske, either gives you total privacy, or is happy to sit with you for a coffee, drink, or a chat as you desire. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Tante Piet and the lovely Sietske... 10/10

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France B
Taule, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very nice stay !”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house boat ol sietske is a lovely place and Sietske has superbly greeted and her adviced was very useful to us to visit the city. The house boat is well localised.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you France! It was my big pleasure to have you ladies on board!
Big hug, Sietske
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing