We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place worked well for us”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Balcony
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
The garden view apartment
The luxury bathroom
Nemo museum & VOF ship
The streetview Kitchen
The gardenview table
Café Elsa's around the corner
Restaurant 'De Kas' across the street
Old Amsterdam canals wintertime
Nieuw Markt
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Conrad d
Bellville, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This place worked well for us”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I own similar type of short term rental apartments and we believe that this is the way to travel and stay if you want to have comfort and independence at a moderate budget.

We arrived by air and took the train from Schiphol and to the Muiderpoort Station. (e3). It would have been better to get off at Amsterdam CS then there is less walking because from Amsterdam CS you can take the tram no 9 right to the Hogeweg stop and walk the 40m to the front door. If you plan on using public transport, rather buy a 24hour (e7.50) or a 48 hour (e12.50) ticket. One hour ticket is e2.90.

We were met by Peter and Raven who are very friendly and helpful. Keys where handed over and the apartment explained. Helpful tips can be obtained from them.

The apartment is clean, roomy, comfortable and just what you need to lay your tired head down in comfortable beds. It has only a comfortable shower but make sure that they explain the shower tap to have a warm shower. TV is available and a fast and convenient Wi-Fi connection.

Kitchen is has basic fridge and two place stove and the necessary for 2 persons. No Microwave. The coffee mugs are massive and too big for the ladies. The Hema, Albert Hein and a view other groceries markets is close by.
Two stops on with Line 9 you can connect to the line 3 that will take you to Museum plain and also link up with line 16 that will get you to the Albert Kuyper market and the Heineken experience.

The apartment has a classic small Dutch inner city staircase that will not be suitable for elderly or physically challenged persons. It is situated slightly out of the noisy areas so you will be able to get your rest. Departure was strait forward with a drop the key in the box.

Access to the apartment had no problems.

This place suited us perfectly. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you Peter and Raven

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No Microwave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Conrad, happy to hear you had a good time in our apartment.
Thanks alot for the great review!

Was nice to meet you and your wife!

The apartment looked very clean, thanks a lot!

Whenever in Amsterdam welcome any time, when i visit Kaapstad (ZA) will stay at your place!

Thanks alot, Ravir & Peter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simoncoop...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect in Everyway”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fantastic location and in a great area where you can eat and drink a lot cheaper than in the City. Get the tram and be in the City in 1o minutes.

Peter and co were quality upon arrival and always on hand for info.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
simon!!!!

Thanks alot for your stay!

Treated our apartment with respect!

Welcome any time!

Kind regards, Ravir & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
95Vincent...
1 review
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My friend and I visited Amsterdam for 4 days and this apartment was really good. We had to take a tram to the city center but for few stops, since it is in a good position. The owner was really helpful and gave us all the information we needed. However the house was clean, the kitchen was well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. Thank you Ravir, hope to see you soon.
Vincenzo

Date of stay: May 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
vincenzo...
Happy to hear the two of you had a great time!

You left our studio like. You did not stay there at all ! Perfect...

Thanks a lot for your stay, Welcome any time! ;)

Kind regards, Ravir & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed D
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, clean and perfectly located for exploring this fine city”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I came to Amsterdam for a relaxing X- mas getaway. Booking, collection of keys were all effortless and Ravir was most helpfull in giving directions to the apartment. He was there at the time agreed to give me keys and lots of info on the local area. Great local amenities and tram stop mins from the door. The apartment is modern and airy and felt homely located in a great place with everything you need mins away. I hope to return again soon.
Thanks again Ravir for a great stay :)

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to parks and far enough from the centre to relax
Liked least: all was good so nothing not to like ++++
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Hi Ed...
So happy to hear you liked it!
You are a great guest, let the apartment spotless!

Welcome Any time Ed! Happy New Year!
Thanks for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carole_da...
londonderry
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here four nights and had a very comfortable stay. Beds were comfy, room spacious, great bathroom, small dinning area and balcony. Very clean and nicely decorated, felt relaxed straight away. Was located on first floor, stairway a little steep but only one flight.The area was lovely and had great food shops and very friendly bar round the corner called Mojo. There was a tram service into city centre although we preferred to walk. Ravir was most helpful and friendly and communicated by email from booking. I would be happy to book again, the only thing I would have added was an oven as I like to cook and there was great food available and the two rings weren't enough for me!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cooking arrangements
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
carol, thanks a lot for your nice review, you were great guests...

Welcome any time! ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C
New City, New York
1 review
“Quaint, comfortable, clean, and convenient to all sites in Amsterdam.”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My partner and I stayed here. Ravir remained in communication during the pre-trip, highlighting all the recommended sites and museum tickets to attain beforehand. Airport and tram travel was discussed prior and for us since we had just a few days, we had no need to buy some of the tourist packages. I was assured that Peter would be there to meet us.

I signed up for Uber prior to the trip and this was a great benefit as there were a couple of times that we traveled that we used this mode of transportation. 3 or 4 minutes they arrived after texting.

Peter who was lovely and gracious and helpful with tram advice, walking advice, and on the first day told us not to bother with restaurants. To simply walk across the street into a gorgeous park and there was a food fair where we would find all our dining needs. And we did. Music, food, meats, cheeses, all the food Amsterdam is famous for and more from France and other countries.

The apartment we stayed in was the front one. On the street, airy, windows open up and the whole room lights up. Small kitchen that had all the conveniences at home. Huge spray shower with good water pressure. Very cool design inside, like Amsterdam, sparse and clean and hip. A small table by the window where we sat and had our coffees and croissants hot from the local grocery store around the corner, for 59 euros apiece, in the am. Our tram was right outside our door and took us everywhere to see Van Gogh, other museums, the Centre, Red Light district, etc. We walked to the Zoo and other parks.

Across the street is a restaurant in the park De Kas in the Frankendael Park and we had made reservations there prior to our arrival. It was a five star restaurant and one of the best meals I have ever had.

The neighborhood became our home and everyone was very friendly, especially Peter and Ravir. Thank you for our lovely stay. Amsterdam is a gorgeous city and we were lucky to have found such a welcoming home while we were there.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tall ceilings, openness and airy quality, neighborhood home vibe.
Liked least: May have preferred a double bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Monica,
So happy to hear we gave you a nice stay at our apartment.
This is the best we can hear!

Thanks a lot for your stay welcome any given time! :)

Best, Ravir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney_Br...
Ithaca, New York
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Spacious and airy”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for six nights in April while visiting Amsterdam.

The property:
Our apartment (there are two), overlooked the street and was comprised of a large and airy bedroom with table and chairs, a good-sized kitchen, and a bathroom with a large shower stall. The apartment is upstairs over a commercial property currently under renovation and is reached by a set of steep, narrow stairs that are typical to Amsterdam. They were a bit daunting at first glance, but I was soon darting up and down them with no problem. There are large windows in both the bedroom and kitchen. The kitchen is supplied with the basics, including dishes, cooking pots, and a cutting board (but oddly, no coffee cups). I am sure if we had asked for them, cups would have been supplied but we opted to use bowls instead. Being as this is an apartment, bathroom amenities such as soap, shampoo, and a hair dryer are not supplied. This was not an issue for us, just a heads-up to others.

The landlords:
Peter and Ravir were very good about answering questions in advance and were on-site within minutes of our arrival to show us around. They brought a fresh set of towels mid-week and supplied us with more trash bags as soon as we requested them.

The neighborhood:
This property is about a 15 minute tram ride into the city center. The number 9 tram is literally a two minute walk away and runs frequently. It also runs directly to the train station, which is useful. The street is pretty and fairly quiet. As mentioned previously, our apartment faced the street and on both Friday and Saturday nights there were some drunken revelers outside; however, this isn't an area with bars and clubs and the noisemakers moved along fairly quickly. There is a good-sized grocery store just around the corner. There is also an ATM kitty-corner from the apartment. Across from the grocery store is a vey lovely park and upscale restaurant.

Pros: very good price, bright and clean, away from the hustle bustle, very convenient to shops and transportation, attentive landlords, good kitchen.

Cons: If you want to walk out your door and be in the center of the city, this place probably isn't for you. Also, if you have any mobility issues, those stairs could be a problem, but that is likely to be a problem anywhere you stay unless you are in a large hotel.

The only other con I can think of is the thinness of the wall. On our last two nights we had two young women in the next apartment and they stayed up laughing and talking loudly until after 2am each day. This is not a complaint directed at Peter and Ravir since they would have no way of knowing this without our talking to them. At a hotel one could merely call down to the front desk and complain but we would never think of calling the landlords at 2am. We also could also have knocked on the door and asked the ladies to keep their voices down, but we really didn't feel comfortable doing that either. I would say that the noise those last two nights were the the only disadvantage of an otherwise wonderful stay.

One other minor aside that didn't matter to us, but again more by way of a heads-up--the description for the apartment states that mineral water and a bottle of sparkling wine are included. They were not included in our apartment and we didn't care, but Peter and Ravir may want to change the description if they are no longer supplying those amenities.

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.