We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky pasta bar”
Review of Hasta La Pasta

Hasta La Pasta
Ranked #165 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
343 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“Funky pasta bar”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

This is a cute little place off Dam Square on a tiny alley. They only have a few tables and the owner prepares really good pasta to the order. You pick the type of pasta, then the sauce and then any add ons. Simple. The prices are very inexpensive for Amsterdam. Great casual lunch spot if you are near Dam Sq.

Helpful?
Thank blubs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    68
    16
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good pasta with good service”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Went there after seeing all the good reviews. Order pesto chicken penne and it was pretty good.
The service was also excellent. Easy to find this place since it is very near Damrak.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bren-da2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious pasta!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We found this place by mistake and came back 2 times since! (during 1 week)
This place is a cool Italian joint serving home-like pasta, and while it is a little hard to find, when you succeed, you'll find a very wide selection of pastas, sauces and choices.
The service is great, the ingredients are fresh and the pastas are delicious, highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moadeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just right!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Fast and reasonably priced.

I ordered shrimp penne with rosa sauce, pasta was cooked right to the bite, sauce was perfect, shrimp was fresh.

Husband ordered Bologne and tasted, a bit salty to both our taste, but still not bad.

We would go back again for sure..

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faintingstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

After reading all the glorious write-ups of this restaurant we set out to look for it for a good meal. It was a bit of struggle to find it because its so small. When we found it we found that it has got only 2 tables in the restaurant - there is no upstair dining room. I do not know why the other review contributors could give such good reviews on a place which can only accommodate , at a squeeze, ten customers!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieFang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amirbarbell, Owner at Hasta La Pasta, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Charlie Fang,

First of all we are sorry you didn't like our place but probably you was some where else then Hasta la pasta.
We have 6 tables and place for 32 persons inc. the table in the terrace.
we are an italian fast food restaurant and till now we didn't had any complain about the place size, our food quality or price.

so next time make sure you in the right place :)

kind regards

Hasta La Pasta Baby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hasta La Pasta also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Hasta La Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing