We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Ranked #157 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel in room 108 at the end of February. When we checked in to the hotel no mention of where the breakfast was held but on saying that the staff were friendly. The room had no view and quite small but very comfortable bed and relatively quiet because it was ground floor and at the back of the hotel.

Couldn't get the room warm even though we had put the heating on. However, after mentioning it to reception they said we could borrow a heater if we needed it. Breakfast was ok but if I stayed again I would eat breakfast elsewhere.

Top Tip - do the tour bus (tickets can be bought at reception and the bus stop is nearby hotel). This will help you familiarise yourself with Amsterdam.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    798
    385
    134
    65
See reviews for
200
723
184
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was the cheapest and most convenient hotel I found and my expectation was pretty low. The staff is not the most efficient in checking in but the rooms made up for it. The room and bathroom was recently renovated and everything was modern and clean. The room was bigger than most of the other European hotels I've stayed at. Location is great as well. Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelsalot1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We got off at Central Station from the airport and walked around the area; used the hotel internet, free of charge of another Ibis right beside but chose this hotel which was across the street for the better price. Clean, modern room with a great all you can eat buffet breakfast. It was a small room but if you're the type of person who doesn't care cause all you want to do is sleep and visit then it is perfect. There was a safe and cute little closet beside the bed, also best location! We walked around and visited the city and it was easy to catch the train across to head back to the airport. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matoula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel was in the city centra, easy to travel anyway via tram but mist things, such as, red light district was walking distance. Perfect location for a city get away, no complaints about the hotel. Would recommend to everyone looking for a city break xx

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bryony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed it. Great selection for breakfast. Free wifi. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location for getting around Amsterdam. Rooms were a good size. The only disappointment is no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. You can get a kettle from reception for a deposit of €20 which u get back when you return it, but we didn't find out til our last day. Would recommend staying here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katie-Kat141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Check in quick and early at 1030. Got upgraded to superior room with great view of central station. Trams noisy so room 203 not good for light sleeper but after busy day we hardly noticed. Room not superior and breakfast fairly standard. Great location. Safe luggage room. Friendly staff but not usual ibis great value.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank wittonlaneb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Have stayed here before under previous ownership (Bellevue), however the Ibis brand has updated and improved this hotel in my view. There is now a breakfast room in the basement with a supply of hot and cold buffet. Staff at the Hotel and friendly and very helpful (problem with the TV fixed the following morning after reporting in the evening. TV has BBC channels. New beds very comfortable, security adequate - card entry to room and lift. Free wifi and PC in reception along with free coffee/water. No facilities in room for drinks. As reported under Bellevue Hotel it only takes ten minutes from Central Station with plenty of restaurants nearby.Had good meals in Tio Pepe and Humphrys (plentiful 3 course meal for 24 Euros/head)

Room Tip: Higher floors and at back of hotel quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianlivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#147 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,824 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#138 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,718 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#62 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#108 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Centrum
A-Train Hotel
A-Train Hotel
#128 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#33 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Property: Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Address: Martelaarsgracht 10, 1012 TP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing