We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Ranked #155 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    774
    371
    130
    64
See reviews for
194
701
178
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Im a member of ibis and i not understand why onproffesional people work there. I ask many time to print my voucher to pay my room with points. Not anyone could help me. Im very dissapointed in ibis styles. Nightporter jakup helped me very well. He give me his personal email to print my voucher. many thanks for that. I will not come back here anymore! its a shame that i am a member here!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 946achmadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is perfectly located in the city centre of Amsterdam and is a walking distance to many of the main attractions. It's a bit of a drive from the airport and with a taxi you are looking at about $50 euro's for a one way ride to the hotel which I found quite pricey. The rooms are pretty decent in terms of size and the staff were friendly. Check in and check out was quick with no problems at all and overall I had a pleasant stay here. Wifi was free and worked perfectly. We were only here for a one night stopover on the way back home from Europe but I would definitely book this hotel again for the awesome and convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This review will be short and succinct. I am not in a position to swap hotels and that is primarily why I will stay here longer than I would have liked..why do I find this a crap stay?

1. I have trouble with housekeeping who have interesting ideas on whether they will clean your room or not and its mostly a 'not'...It got so bad they left their cleaning rags and used plates on my table top and I spoke to the manager..next two days room has been better.

2. I didn't realise (and there is no instruction of information) that laundry needs to be taken to the reception desk so it basically stayed a whole day before I realised too late that we need to take laundry bags to the front desk for service.

3. The mattress keeps shifting off the bed.

4. Rooms rather snug! Hardly space for suitcase..if everything else above was A okay I would not have minded this...

All in all, the location is its only asset, breakfast is fair and wifi works in all places of the hotel at no extra charge... and those are the only reasons I am still here till check out day.

Will I return? nope...would I recommend? Not likely.

Room Tip: Great views at 7th floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msikiliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

the hotel is located in the middle of the Amsterdam city center, wihtin walking distance from a lot of Amsterdam's attractions. The rooms are good, small, but have everything you need for a short city break, they are designed nicely and modern. Breakfast (included in the price) is good, but it can be busy in the breakfast room when you have your breakfast late. We will come back to Amsterdam and will book Ibis Styles again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#146 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,648 reviews
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#132 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,586 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#61 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#113 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
#156 of 361 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#68 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

Property: Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Address: Martelaarsgracht 10, 1012 TP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing