We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely delightful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
110 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Stairs
Entrance
The Building
Street
The Building
Street
Street
Street
livingroom
mirror
The bed and the couch.
Two beds.
Bedroomlamps
Bedroom by night
The other bed.
livingroom
kitchen
kitchen
Fridge
The corridor.
The bathroom.
the bathroom 2
Toilet
Garden in spring
Wintertime
Wintertime 2
stairs
stairs
family
lay out apartment
Bedroom detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Helen G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delightful place to stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It is very well located and easy to access everything you need like public transport, shops, restaurants, etc. We were able to walk to all the sights. Robert, Anna and Milan were delightful and very helpful hosts and the apartment itself is clean, beautifully appointed and decorated and has everything you need.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, very central location, very friendly and helpful owners.”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I had a two day stay at the art apartment for a little break. Our hosts were there to meet us and very helpful with things to do and places to go. The apartment was very central and had everything you needed and probably forgot to pack. A very comfortable and airy apartment. Would highly recommend a stay, we will definitely be returning. Thank you for your hospitality . Mary and Lynne. x

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulliva
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Recommend this apartment”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

All the pre- visit communication with Robert was prompt and helpful, and this continued when we arrived, with Robert and Maria giving lots of appropriate information.
The apartment was well placed- out of the city, but close enough to catch a tram or bus on the great Amsterdam transport system.
Once we had survived/ got used to the steep steps, we found the spacious bright apartment with large well- equipped kitchen, large lounge and sleeping alcove to be very comfortable. We would have found it useful to have some storage in addition to the hanging wardrobe, and the shower room took some getting used to - there was no dry floor area on which to dry and dress.
But we really enjoyed our stay here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend / stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - so easy to get to; and the bright airy feeling.
Liked least: The lack of storage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home, location and art.”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My two girls and good friend stayed here and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Location was perfect, home was beautiful especially the art. Our host was absolutely wonderful.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
res431
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment with fantastic friendly and helpful owners”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My sisters, mother and I had a wonderful stay at the Art Apartment. It was made truly memorable thanks to the apartment owners. Robert took the time and trouble to speak to us in detail on arrival and pass on lots of fantastic tips on sights to see and places to eat that are not in the guidebook. He is an artist who was also kind enough to show us his studio and talk about his work too.
The apartment is very well set up and equipped and had everything we needed. It is in a great location - 10-15 mins walk to the main art museums - Rijks Museum etc - and Vondel Park, same to the Anne Frank House and the Jordaan and very easy to walk into the centre. All public transport is easily accessible including a bus direct to the airport (5Euros).
We would all return in a heartbeat - thank you for everything Robert and Anna!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and the location
Liked least: We loved everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect spot”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Great location and a lovely apartment.
Robert & Anna were so kind and provided local information & tips of things to see & do

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali180620...
St Boswells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic apartment - walking distance to centre.”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment with side view of canal. Pre-arranged to drop off luggage early but able to enter apartment 30mins later :-). Milan was really helpful and showed us around also able direct us on where to go. We walked everywhere, 15-20mins into central Amsterdam. Overall had a great few days with the benefit of having more space and facilities than a hotel for less cost.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: facilities and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing