We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient,comfortable quirky!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Stairs
Entrance
The Building
Street
The Building
Street
Street
Street
livingroom
mirror
The bed and the couch.
Two beds.
Bedroomlamps
Bedroom by night
The other bed.
livingroom
kitchen
kitchen
Fridge
The corridor.
The bathroom.
the bathroom 2
Toilet
Garden in spring
Wintertime
Wintertime 2
stairs
stairs
family
lay out apartment
Bedroom detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patcol55
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Convenient,comfortable quirky!”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Art Apartment has great location,just short walk to city centre,Rjks Museum,canal cruises and restaurants.A very comfortable apartment off quiet street,separate shower and toilet,huge kitchen with everything you would ever need!!Bedroom/lounge has plenty of space and comfortable bed.Apartment is decorated throughout with original art and collections from Host Robert-like staying in a gallery!Robert and Anna were wonderful hosts, very helpful at all stages of our stay and just a msg away for any questions.We were able to use washing machine which was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psenay
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Very lovely space with a gracious host. Super clean and perfect location. We loved it and will stay there again if we return to Amsterdam.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnie C
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best rental apartment I have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I recently stayed at the Art Apt for a week and felt totally at home while there. There are so many things to love about this place, here are the highlights for me:

-As promised it is actually very conveniently located to all the main tourist attractions and museums. 20 mins walking to the Riks, Van Gogh on the Museumplein, or Anne Frank, or Leidseplein, maybe 30 mins walk to Central Station and Dam Square. There is also a grocery store right on the corner and tons of places to eat in the area for all budgets.

-197 Airport Express Bus takes you from the bus depot outside of Schiphol airport to the depot right by the apt and it runs so often you can easily get to/from the airport. It costs only 5 euro and takes about 45 mins. There is also all sorts of transit in the area, but I walked everywhere as it was so easy.

-The apt is very clean and beautifully decorated. It feels very luxurious with all the little personal touches Robert clearly puts into it.

-The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, cutlery, coffee maker, tea kettle, spices, tea, sugar and many other things that make it feel like home.

-Along with Robert’s excellent recommendations and maps, there’s also all sorts of beautiful books about Amsterdam as well as a shelf of travel guides and food books, which I used daily to help plan my trip.

-It’s easy to get a good night’s sleep because there is not lot of traffic on the road and the bed is comfy.

-The rental and payment process was very straightforward and Robert answered all my inquiries promptly. He also checked in during my stay to ensure that everything was ok.

I can see why this place has won awards, don’t hesitate to book it for your trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
"Dear Marnie , many thanks for your wonderful review! We really like to help our guests to feel at home and find their way. We wish you all the best and know that you are always welcome! With regards, Anna and Robert"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jigsy
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this apartment”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Awesome location, so close to public transport, supermarket and just a lovely area to stay. The apartment was beautifully presented and we loved having so much space to come home to each day. Robert and Anna wonderful hosts, made you feel so welcome. They even took all our luggage up the stairs!!! I would thoroughly recommend this apartment and will definitely be telling our friends if they go to Amsterdam stay here.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Dear Jill,

thans for your good review; it was our pleasure to host friendly guests like you; then it is half the job!

We wish you all the best and your are always welcome in our apartment!

With regards,
Anna and Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply superb”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is amazing, as promised and more; even including little niceties in the kitchen and bathroom. Fantastic location. Great facilities nearby, including supermarket, easy access to Metro, buses etc. Robert and Anna are super friendly, keen to help where and when they can, nothing appears to be too much trouble. I cannot recommend this apartment enough!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Dear Jan,

many thanks for your wonderful review!
We really like to help our guests to feel at home and find their way.
Life is giving and taking; why shouldn't we try?

We wish you all the best and know that you are always welcome!

With regards,
Anna and Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment and location”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I can highly recommend this apartment. The host let us in early since it hadn't been rented the previous night and showed us everything. He even helped carry our luggage up the one flight of stairs. Then he left us alone.

They left coffee, tea and spices for us to use. The bed was comfortable and the apartment was charming. There's a very small balcony just big enough for 2 chairs.

The location was perfect, near a canal, good restaurants and a short walk to the Anne Frank house and canal boats. We even walked to the Van Gogh museum but there's a bus stop and tram stop very close.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeEdin...
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Everything about this apartment was truly wonderful. From the very helpful hosts, Anna and Robert, who answered all my questions in advance and then, left us gifts to help celebrate my birthday. The location is in a quiet residential area but only 10 minutes from Anne Frank's house and the centre, with a canal running alongside the main street.
My daughter and I had a fantastic time due to the most comfortable of surroundings. It was a very relaxing break and I would thoroughly recommend this apartment.
Thank you Robert and Anna!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing