We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LimoBike

LimoBike
Book In Advance
More Info
US$439.61*
and up
Amsterdam Luxurious Party Bike Tour With Private Chauffeur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Was over in Amsterdam for a stag weekend and booked beer limo bike. All dressed as pimps, we were laughing from beginning to end, had more than enough booze on board and got a hell of a lot of attention with people in the street stopping to take pictures!If you're doing a stag/hen party it is a must-do activity, awesome!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hulky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    13
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best part of our whole hen weekend - amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We hired the 'prosecco bike' for our best friend's hen weekend and it absolutely made the weekend - it was the best part of the whole 5 days and I couldn't have imagined how much fun it would be. First of all Dene and Patrick were very understanding that we were running late - they still gave us the whole two hours and even more! The prosecco was delicious, we played our own music, Patrick was our driver and he was lots of fun and really got us cycling! He took us on a great tour of Amsterdam and we stopped for photos and the toilet when needed. Patrick and Dene recommended us a great club to go to after which was perfect for what we wanted.

All 9 of us said this was by far one of the most fun experience's we have ever had - our cheeks and tummy's hurt from laughing SO much. The locals in Amsterdam were really receptive to us too and didn't seem to mind 9 girls in fancy dress screaming, shouting and singing loudly on their streets. I would highly recommend LimoBike and when we go back to Amsterdam we will definitely be booking the prosecco bike again!!!

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank elliekimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great fun in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Booked on the Limobike after being recommended it by a friend. It was for my daughters Hen Party and there were 14 of us spanning 3 generations. We had great fun cycling round Amsterdam for 2 hours drinking Prosecco and Dean our driver was a really good sport. I would recommend this to anyone who is in Amsterdam with friends. It holds up to 17 people but you would need 10 -12 to make it fun.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hounslea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amsterdam Stag Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked the Limo Bike for part of a stag weekend and it was nothing short of fantastic! Patrick the driver was very helpful and willing to join in with our banter! Would highly recommend this to any stag/hen party going to Amsterdam!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hens on Tour - So Much Fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We visited Amsterdam 9-11 May for my Hen weekend.
After having done a Red Light Themed Photoshoot around lunch time on the Saturday, we had booked the Bubble Bike (Prosecco) for 2.30pm - 4.30pm.

Even though it rained for the whole duration (the bike is covered!), it didn't stop us having fun. We finished all 15 bottles of Prosecco + the welcome drinks between 9 of us and were singing along to the iPod we had on play.

Although it is 2hrs of cycling around the 'Dam, we didn't actually do much sightseeing.. everyone was happily chatting, singing or posing for the tourists/locals we passed who had their cameras out.

Staff were very friendly - our sober driver was actually in training - so we had two staff come out with us - it must have been hell for them!! :)

I would thoroughly recommend this company and bike trip to anyone visiting Amsterdam in a group. They seem very popular for Hen's or Stag's but no reason why you cannot hire just for fun!! Enjoy - I know you will!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahx1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LimoBike also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to LimoBike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing