We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Australia in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Drovers Dog

Drovers Dog
Reserve with
Drovers Dog is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #676 of 3,760 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$27
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Australia in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Can't get any better than this after a night out in Amsterdam, everything was just fantastic. Service was quick and very friendly, coffee tasted so good, they had freshly pressed juices and Coopers Pale Ale. It was like being in Australia for a few hours. Lovely.
I had a burger and my girlfriend had a chicken wrap..both very delicious but my burger I think took first price. Epic!
Big thanks to Kylie and Harry who was looking after us for the afternoon!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    35
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We took a burger. It was fine and french fried and the tea were excellents, but thé burger was a little "heavy" and a little bit expensive.

Helpful?
Thank alice p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the corrugated iron light shades.....so Aussie!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Being Australian, we had to check it out and weren't disappointed! Great food particularly the Corn Fritters. My husband had Eggs Benedict also very tasty. The coffee was excellent as was the dessert. As far as service goes, we were looked after very well and could not complain at all. It was very busy during our visit but that didn't seem to be a problem and we felt it was a very relaxed friendly, place. And, as I said, we loved the corrugated iron light shades....so Aussie but so original as well!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I wasn't expecting to have the best meal of my trip in Amsterdam. This place is a gem and a lot cheaper than most other restaurants we visited. We had dinner and the outdoor area was full but it maintained that relaxed feeling. Food was sensational. Soft shell crab was the best I've had and the Chicken in banana leaf was amazing. Service was great

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HugoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little slice of Australia in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Finally a little piece of Australia comes to Amsterdam and doesn't it represent!! Friendly service, perfect coffee and all day breakfast with delicious home made sauces and chutneys... Don't go past the corn fritters with bacon and poached egg, Yum!! Freshly squeezed juices, smoothies and homemade iced tea. If you can fit it in, try some Pavlova or one of their other delicious Aussie style sweets all baked in house!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drovers Dog also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Drovers Dog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing