We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and family friendly hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
Ranked #105 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location and family friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. It was family friendly. The location is quiet and at the same time, it is close to the musuems. A tram stop is just a block away and from there, you can go to any place in the city centre including central station. There is a lovely view over a canal and some restaurants nearby. A park next to the museums is perfect for kids.

Room Tip: Choose a room with view over the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelscot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your time in Amsterdam together with your children. And we are happy to have contributed to this experience.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    826
    264
    73
    29
See reviews for
228
853
78
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uae
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely little hotel and the location of the place makes it good.

Staff were lovely and helpful in assisting with advice on transport etc.

The only negative is the lack of modernity in the rooms. TV and carpet quite old and worn out.

Other than that bathroom was clean etc.

Would stay here again :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahhhhhhhUae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review and your nice words about our hotel and the staff. We are very happy to tell you that the last weeks we have been very busy with replacing all the tv's in the hotel.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Sinai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I love the place and surroundings: from three museums to bustling tourist places - all at the walking distances. I especially like the rooms (superior - just a bit more expensive) on the top with wall-wide and wall-high window, where you have panoramic view of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank VladFelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Good afternoon,

We are very happy to read you had a great stay in Amsterdam and it is a pleasure to read you enjoyed our superior room with the great view. Will you come and visit us again?

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great stay in Amsterdam, also thanks to the excellent service at the NH Museum Quarter. Location is great and within walking distance of most attractions. Transport links are one corner away. Great breakfast.

Room Tip: A room on the top floors facing the canal adds charm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingenii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for your nice words about NH Museum Quarter. We are very happy to read you had a wonderful time with us. We hope to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a bargain hotel. The carpet is tired but everything in the rooms is clean and comfortable. I paid 15Euro extra per night for a larger room overlooking canal on level 6. The room was spacious and with a nice view over the canal and opening windows - it looked like some rooms face onto apartments and not so nice a view! With the quiet location it was possible to have the windows open for fresh air with no noise! I enjoyed four nights here for work and had plenty of room to spead out. Didn't try the breakfast or bar but there were plenty of people doing so. This hotel is close to the main museums (7 minute walk) and the posh shopping. It is an easy 15 mins walk to the main area of amsterdam. I used the gym two mornings. The equipment was all functioning, with a radio in the room for some company, fresh water and fruit. No view (basement) but certainly functional and pleasant. The only down side was that the complimentary tea and coffee were not replenished in four nights - but i have to say i didn't ask.

Room Tip: Definately pay for a better 'standard' room or a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fj2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam. At the same time I am unpleasantly surprised to read your tea and coffee were not replenished. Please know, this is not standard procedure in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Good size room with a tub and some with a bit of a view. I found it nice and quiet at night. Good breakfast with a desent variety. Nice location close to sights and in walking distance to most things. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank klsknu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read you had a good time in our hotel. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We just returned from a great short trip of Amsterdam. I stayed in this hotel and which is very close to the 2 great museums of Amsterdam. The tram station is 2 mins walk which will take you to Central station in flat 5-10 mins. Along the way you can get dropped at all important locations. There is a nice bar across the canal near the tram stop which we found very nice for a relaxing late night drink. The staff is very nice and the internet connection is excellent. Did not try the breakfast. The hotel is very quiet and the rooms are neat and comfortable. The Market is nearby and the road is dotted with excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 714. It was awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MQ1071XL, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your nice words about our hotel. We are very proud of the hotel and the great location we have in Amsterdam. Indeed, there are so many things to see and do in the surroundings. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Natasja Heintz
Hotel Manager NH Museum Quarter
NH Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
NH Amsterdam Centre
NH Amsterdam Centre
#116 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,419 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#99 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#117 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#32 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Property: NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
Address: Hobbemakade 50, 1071 XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#70 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#82 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the 4-star NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter are surrounded by the art and culture of beautiful Amsterdam from our central location between a picturesque canal and the famous Museum Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Museum Quarter Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing