We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and efficient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
Ranked #111 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 November 2008

Spent two nights in November 2008.

Everything was straight forward and efficient with this hotel. Nothing spectacular but everything you would expect from a chain hotel. Liken it to a Travelodge in the UK - clean, good basic level of service.

Location was good, just south of the Rijksmuseum and close to the excellent tram service - lines 16 and 24.

If you are looking for a simple, no-fuss hotel I'd definitely recommend this particular NH Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijdwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,162 - 1,168 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2008

This is by far one of my favorite hotels my company uses!
The location is pretty good, near of the most important Amsterdam's museums and the town city center.
The staff is friendly and the whole hotel very cousy!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank martateixeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

very nice hotel ,modern rooms, exellent service, very good breakfast,internet available but very expensive - (22 Euro per day)
10 min walk to museums- a bit far from center (dam) about 35 min walk or 15 min by tram - thats the only major disadvantage.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank soeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

Had a room on the first floor facing the street and canal. A window opened to allow some fresh air in. Rooms are large and comfortable. A choice of bed pillows is offered. Bathroom was big and clean, but couldn't get the drain stopper to come up in the sink, so had to take it out altogether . Good location in the Museum Quarter, 1 block from the Rijksmuseum. Walking distance to Leidesplein, and also the Paridiso Theatre. Take a Tram from Central Station - aprx 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank katwoman0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2008

This is an OK Hotel for the price we paid, I think we got one of the penthouse rooms facing the canal which was an added touch, no real complaints so to speak except I it was a little out the way although not the greatest walk into the center (Dam Squ), no problems with staff as mentioned in previous reviews, pretty much a middle of the road hotel clean and probably a little smarter than some other hotels in its grade.

Amsterdam is a pretty fun city to visit and has plenty on offer from museums to nightlife, skip the breakfast and eat out plenty of places around thats if you can get up after a late night out.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chirpyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2007

Not good value for the price. No help with luggage, internet charges are sky high. No full minibar. Towels are very small and very thin. Soap is miniscule. Moved to Mariott down the street paid a little more but well worth it.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank paco54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2007

We found this Hotel to be in a great location, on the edge of the Museum Quarter and also very close to the city centre. Everywhere was very walkable (even for two very middle aged men)! Across the bridge and into the 'real' Amsterdam of the 'Pijp' was a great bonus!
When we arrived I had left my wallet in the public bus en route to the hotel and the staff bent over backwards for me to ensure its safe return and,even this apart, I cannot say enough for them. Everyone was so friendly.

Room was spotless ( but then I do not spend my time examining cornices for traces of dust)!. Bathroom great and everything changed and replaced daily with absolutely no fuss.
Only neg. is that the wardrobe was tiny - not great for two gay men on a wee break!!
Don't know about food as we didn't eat there.
A very nice hotel otherwise I would have given the hotel a five!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mr.adl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Notting Hill
Hotel Notting Hill
#73 of 372 in Amsterdam
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
NH Amsterdam Centre
NH Amsterdam Centre
#134 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,652 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#25 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,090 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#97 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter

Address: Hobbemakade 50, 1071 XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Museum Quarter)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#70 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#82 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £85 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the 4-star NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter are surrounded by the art and culture of beautiful Amsterdam from our central location between a picturesque canal and the famous Museum Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , NHHotels, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Museum Quarter Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing