We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boogaards bed and breakfast amsterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 336 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Jefferson, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Boogaards bed and breakfast amsterdam”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Spending a holiday at Boogaards is like being in a wonderful home. I am not talking about the unbelievably yummy breakfasts, or the lovely rooms. I am talking about having a host (Peter), who makes everything seem easy and right. He helps with choosing restaurants (all exactly what we wanted), suggesting places to see(again excellent choices), and to sum up, we felt privileged to have spent time with the family (including the little four legged members of the family). Bill and I cannot praise Boogaards enough. Marie

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brutusd1136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    35
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
79
645
40
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My husband and I and 2 of our friends stayed at Boogaards on May 15 and 16. The location is on a quiet little side street within walking distance to everything. Peter was waiting to greet us at the door upon arrival. He is warm and welcoming and made us feel immediately at home. This was our first time in Amsterdam and our host was so helpful and knowledgeable in getting us to where we wanted to visit. We had the 2 rooms upstairs that are connected by a common living room with a fireplace. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the beds were so comfortable. The space also had a small refrigerator, sink, and coffee maker. Peter had baked cupcakes for us and provided us with a variety of local snacks. There is free high speed internet and a complimentary laundry service. What can I say about Peter's breakfasts? The food is extraordinary and plentiful. Everything is homemade and organic. Peter has a fascinating background and was very willing to share his experiences with us. Some of the other reviews mention Peter's 2 dogs, Curly and Pepe. Just to let everyone know, these 2 little guys are delightful pets and are no bother to the guests whatsoever. We had a terrific time at Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast and highly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in an authentic Amsterdam home and be treated like family.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that this is a traditional home and is not equipped with an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Forget the impersonal hotels...if you are coming to Amsterdam, you have to stay at Boogard's B&B! Peter is a wonderful host and a marvelous cook.You'll be pampered and delighted by the accomodations, the food and the touring advice. The location is fantastic, on a quiet streeet, but easy walking distance to everything. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovelyGarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

All of the other reviews are right on, with delicious food, wine and goodies too, but Peter and his partner, Tom saved our three week trip by fixing our camera! It was new to us and we were having all sorts of problems. We began to think we wouldn't be able to take any pictures at all. While we went out to dinner, they spent time fixing the camera and then explaining it all to us when we returned. We couldn't have been more grateful!!
Martha and John

Room Tip: Our room upstairs was lovely, but be prepared to climb 33 steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vlahi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights in May 2012 at Peter's place and as advised by the reviews in Tripadvisor found the B&B to be an excellent choice. Peter is really a very good host and could not do enough for us. He is personally involved and you really feel as if you are part of the family. His breakfasts are very special and the location in Amsterdam is excellent.We stayed in the Jack Russel room and although there is no view to speak of it did not worry us as we were out most of the day exploring Amsterdam. Everything was clean and the tidy and the nice cakes provided free of charge was an extra bonus. Peter knows Amsterdam well and made it easy for us to find our way.The free internet and laundry was really appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoRenette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Boogaard's is exactly how other experienced travellers have described it! Perfect location and wonderful surroundings. Peter is a warm, welcoming and friendly host. He spares no expense to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Fresh chocolate cake on arrival, yes, food, beer & a bottle of wine stocked in the fridge in the comfortable and spacious apartment, yes, clean permises, yes, great linens, of course; knowledgeable on what to see, where to go and restaurants to try, yes, Yes and YES!! We stayed 4 nights and highly recommend this B and B. We can only say "Thank you so much for your outstanding hospitality"

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadiantravellerTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

It's hard to say anything new beyond what's been said before. The whole experience we had there was wonderful. We stayed 6 nights, pulled our luggage to/from the train station (we are 65, and were traveling light for a 5 week overall trip), found the house on a quiet street and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The extras make it so memorable: the free laundry, the stunning breakfasts, the afternoon snacks, the stories, the immaculate interior.
Oh, if you don't do stairs, Boogaard's is not for you......but most of Amsterdam is not for you unless you can climb stairs. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poocherTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#19 of 369 in Amsterdam
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 369 in Amsterdam
2,584 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 369 in Amsterdam
1,150 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 369 in Amsterdam
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast
Address: Pieter Jacobszstraat 21, 1012 HL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Boogaard's BnB our luxurious romantic bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms and queen size beds are located on first floor with access to a wet and dessert bar. Each roomy bedroom has a flat screen television, Firer place with seating area, comfortable leather chairs, writing desk complete with an iPad with free wireless internet, beautiful antique armoire and a bookcase filled with guide books and maps. Guest have access to the wet and dessert bar filled with free soft drinks plus tea and coffee service. For the first time we are offering central air-conditioning in our rooms to ensure the perfect sleep during the summer months. The rooms are decorated in a classic and comfortable style which Boogaard's has become known for, and they will have luxurious larger bathrooms, each with a large walk-in shower and a rain shower feature, marble wash basins and heated towel racks. On our roof top terrace, you can enjoy the view of the old city while relaxing in our beautiful deck chairs around our garden and you can enjoy the outside wet bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boogaard`s b&b
Boogaard`s Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing