We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could write a proper review!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2005

I was very excited after reading descriptions and reviews of Boogaard's and was really looking forward to staying there. Unfortunately they botched up the reservation process and now I am left with no reservations anywhere and frankly pretty upset - I had already made reservations with a different hotel but after I'd read so many glowing reviews of Boogaard's and saw on their website that they had availability (confirmed by writing to owner) I decided to reserve at Boogaard's instead and cancel the other. After receiving an e-mail from the owner confirming availability I followed his instructions and sent my cc info via their website to reserve. I received a confirmation screen and assuming that everything was ok, I went ahead and cancelled the other reservation. Then five days later, I started to have an uneasy feeling since I had received no e-mail confirmation, which is standard, so I wrote to him again to confirm that everything was ok. He wrote back and said that he had been out of town, not communicated to his assistant about my reservation, and basically the room had been given away to somebody else. I'm pretty ticked off because now there are no rooms left at the other place and I can't get back that original reservation. At this point I will be forced to pay a lot more for a lot less. Not a very professional way to run a business.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Service
22  Thank dmso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2005

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Kbrickne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, Maryland
117
Reviewed 22 November 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK (US Citizen)
117
Reviewed 21 October 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank emccainaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2005

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Karlitoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank CuriousNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,938 reviews
XO Hotels Park West
#64 of 374 in Amsterdam
3,976 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 338 in Amsterdam
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#3 of 338 in Amsterdam
444 reviews
Jordaan
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
Mr. Jordaan Hotel
#7 of 338 in Amsterdam
274 reviews
Breitner House
#13 of 338 in Amsterdam
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast

Address: Pieter Jacobszstraat 21, 1012 HL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £115 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Boogaard's BnB our luxurious romantic bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms and queen size beds are located on first floor with access to a wet and dessert bar. Each roomy bedroom has a flat screen television, Firer place with seating area, comfortable leather chairs, writing desk complete with an iPad with free wireless internet, beautiful antique armoire and a bookcase filled with guide books and maps. Guest have access to the wet and dessert bar filled with free soft drinks plus tea and coffee service. For the first time we are offering central air-conditioning in our rooms to ensure the perfect sleep during the summer months. The rooms are decorated in a classic and comfortable style which Boogaard's has become known for, and they will have luxurious larger bathrooms, each with a large walk-in shower and a rain shower feature, marble wash basins and heated towel racks. On our roof top terrace, you can enjoy the view of the old city while relaxing in our beautiful deck chairs around our garden and you can enjoy the outside wet bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boogaard`s b&b
Boogaard`s Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing