We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!”

Postcard Experience
Ranked #35 of 120 Fun & Games in Amsterdam
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Next event: Christmas Cards at the Museumplein 18-28 december 2015! The Postcard Experience is a very cool event-based attraction for individuals, couples, families and groups. You are recorded (individual or together) in front of a green screen while you receive instructions on how and when to act. We replace the green with special effects and put you in an animated of a city, a country or a specific location. This postcard can be immediately shared with friends and family on social media. Postcard Experience creates the best souvenirs, starring yourself!
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Star in your own movie about seeing Amsterdam! It was most enjoyable, easy, and quickly done. We did it all in one take. Born hams, we are! The chap made it all seem like fun. A first for us. Of course, we have watched ourselves about ten times since. Tip! Wear the orange hat to look your best.

Thank michaelj108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PostcardNL, Manager at Postcard Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thanks for your review. We also like the orange hat best (but that might also be because of the World Cup going on at the moment.... Hope to see you again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

39 - 43 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

In Amsterdam for only a night , aside from the Van Gogh museum THIS WAS IT... NOT!!! Rushed over on the tram. Spoke to many kind passerbys that pointed us in the right direction down this random street ... Only to find all our efforts were in vain and they were closed. Wasn't even 1900 and looked like they had been long gone. Talk about being dissapointed in this experience.

Thank cimibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PostcardNL, Manager at Postcard Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We are very sorry to read you stood in front of a closed door. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Yes, our closing time is 19:00 hours but on very rare occasions or events we close a bit earlier. However, this happens only rarely and we always communicate this on our website and social media. Unfortunately you aren't in Amsterdam anymore but as a compensation we would like to offer you or any of your friends/family a free Postcard Experience during a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience here, and got a great result. It doesn't pay to be too serious in life, and this was exactly the right mix of quirky and fun. We will circulate our postcard to our friends ad nauseam, and we get a laugh every time we view it. Thanks!

1  Thank KathlynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PostcardNL, Manager at Postcard Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your positive review! And we so agree one should have a little bit of fun too while visiting our beautiful city. Hope to see you again someday in one of our future postcards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Friendly people help you, to act in your own digital postcard. It is really great to see yourselve back in a very funny trip trough Holland or Amsterdam. Not expensive at all.

1  Thank LindalisaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a blast at this ridiculous but fun and fast activity. We chose the Amsterdam roller coaster theme and used some of the props for extra effect. Super cheesy, but also a fun side trip. Close to the Hermitage on a beautiful little side street between Utrecht street and the Amstel river hear the Skinny Bridge.Very friendly and efficient staff.

Thank margot l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Postcard Experience also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Postcard Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing