We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
29
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Almost a year after visiting Amsterdam, i bring to my mind beautiful pictures and memories from my stay in Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast. The fresh tulips in our room, the delightful breakfast , the friendliness of the host and the beautiful room itself made our stay unforgettable!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blured_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

September 4 to 6, 2009. We spent a wonderful weekend in Amsterdam at the Dumas and Considine Bed and Breakfast in Amsterdam. We truly appreciated the comfort, peace and quiet, cleanliness and coziness of this B&B. We had not stayed there previously, so of course we didn’t know how it would be – but as soon as we met Kevin at the top of the stairs, we knew we would have a great stay – and we did. Kevin is the perfect host – helpful when asked, but discreet.

Breakfasts are delicious, the beds are very comfortable, and while the B&B is in a residential neighborhood, it is close to everything.

We can’t wait to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

From the moment you enter the back room, the fragrance, elegance, and comfort of this place welcomes you. My wife and I spent three wonderful days there and highly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SyracuseVisitor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

If you want to feel like an Amsterdam local, stay here.

The B & B is in a historic Amsterdam town house with the usual steep staircase. The suite is located on the second floor. It is located in a quiet neighbourhood on leafy Roetersstraat right in the city center with good connections to tram and subway.

The spacious, bright and airy suite sleeps four and features living room (with small balcony), bedroom, bathroom with shower and seperate restroom. It is equipped with all amenities like DVD player, kitchenette, PC and W-LAN. We especially liked the super comfy beds and the fluffy towels.

Breakfast is served in-room and is prepared to your likings. Every day, we were surprised by a new breakfast variation (omelette, pancakes, yoghurt, fresh fruit...)

Our hosts, Kevin & Sonny, perfectly took care of us and gave dinner tips and directions.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2007

My family of four just got back from a stay at the Dumas and Considine Bed and Breakfast in Amsterdam. We could not have chosen a more comfortable, convenient and thoroughly delightful place to stay. The accomodations consist of the entire floor of a small house near the University. There is a large living room with kitchen, computer access, dining table and a lovely small balcony with a view of a canal. This room also has two twin beds. The second room has a queen/king bed and overlooks a schoolyard. There is also a large room with shower and a separate toilet room. Everything is cheerfully decorated and pristinely clean. Our host, Kevin Considine, was extremely helpful and even packed us a delicious breakfast for our early trip to the airport. I heartily recommend this B&B to anyone travelling to Amsterdam. My only caveat is that there is quite a long staircase so this would be imappropriate for anyone who cannot climb stairs.

3  Thank HappyTraveler012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews