We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Amsterdam base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #191 of 340 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Kyiv Ukraine
112
Reviewed 21 July 2005

This was a delightful place to stay in Amsterdam - a quiet, non-touristy neighborhood, but everything is still in walking distance. The breakfasts delivered to our room each morning were beautiful and luscious and our host was helpful when we needed him, but otherwise gave us plenty of privacy. The back room was sometimes noisy during the day time due to the windows facing an elementary school playyard but other than that it was quiet and peaceful. The availability of a computer with broadband internet was very welcome - we'd go look up restaurant reviews and directions.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 35 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Norwich UK
17
Reviewed 21 May 2005

Having spent a far too short weekend at the Amsterdam B&B I would definitely recommend it and I look forward to staying again when I'm next in Amsterdam.

Tasteful and beautifully presented room and bathroom in a lovely house in a convenient central location.

Excellent, fresh, healthy breakfast and such very convivial and helpful hosts.

What more could you want...?

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Landshut, Germany
14
Reviewed 24 April 2005

We (a group of 4 teens) really enjoyed our stay in the BB! The rooms (and especially the beds! ;) ) are really comfortable and nice, there are cooking facilities and everything was very clean. You can reach everything by foot and a metro station is round the corner. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We liked it very much and want to come back some time!

Stayed: March 2005
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2005

Our family of 6 (including 4 daughters aged 3-12) enjoyed 3 relaxing days in this spacious and clean accommodation. Plenty of healthy breakfast for us all and a very friendly and helpful owner who's map guided us around the city. Walking distance to the flower market and convenient tram stops practically outside the door for longer distances.
If you want good quality family accommodation that wont break the bank then look no further-the kids loved it!

Stayed: April 2005
5  Thank HelenOC2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Leeds, UK
13
Reviewed 1 April 2005

We stayed here for three nights in March, our first trip to Amsterdam. The guy who runs the place was super friendly and helpful with tourist advice. The apartment was spotless and well equipped, the bathroom beautiful and the breakfast (brought to your room everyday!) was fabulous. I would thoroughly reccomend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, TX
439
Reviewed 14 March 2005

This was a great place to stay in Amsterdam. It was like having your own apartment with an excellent fresh breakfast brought to your room each morning. The location is quiet, convenient, and there are several non-touristy restauraunts within walking distance. The bathroom and shower facilites were clean and spacious. The tram and metro are close by and the propreitor was helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Fremont, Nebraska, USA
13
Reviewed 5 November 2004

Our stay was much more enjoyable to Phildutch houseboat. When one can come to a homey comfortable atmosphere after a long days fo sight seeing it helps a lot... your friendliness and attention to details to help visitors see Amsterdam was very helpful. We will recommend you to others.

Thank you Efren

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#135 of 375 in Amsterdam
872 reviews
XO Hotels Park West
#66 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,018 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Amsterdam City
#120 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,923 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#61 of 375 in Amsterdam
754 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#146 of 375 in Amsterdam
5,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast

Address: Roetersstraat 18, 1018 WD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 340 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £71 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant comfort and convenience in central Amsterdam. Enjoy your own beautifully appointed private floor in a lovely, restored 19th century Dutch townhouse. Conveniently located within walking distance to all the major attractions, our green and historic Plantage neighborhood borders the Amstel River in the center of Amsterdam. Free unlimited broadband internet usage and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam b&b
Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing