We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for the nice Time in Amsterdam!”
Review of Bema Rentals

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bema Rentals
Ranked #253 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    80
    52
    7
    14
See reviews for
29
69
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boise Idaho
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

If you are in Amsterdam for the location for the museums and not the prostitutes then this hotel is fine. It's easy to get to and does the job. The rooms are large the breakfast is adequate the staff is fine. The shower didn't "feel" clean and the sink dripped. If we were going back, we would stay elsewhere. The price + location do not = a value for Amsterdam.

Room Tip: high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daninboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great value for money. Good sized room with comfy beds. We appreciated the breakfast included, and how heavy it must be to carry up the stairs! we had four of in the room with bathroom in the same room. Bathroom is small but very clean and tidy. great that we had towels, and they were even replenished. little walk from city, but could get the tram, but we didn't mind walking.
the room could use a lick of paint, but for the price, we would recommend, and would stay again. :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank jessica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Myself and two friends stayed at Hotel Bema's 3 bed apartment as an alternative to hostels. Although we did go out partying, we also wanted to take in Amsterdam culture beyond the coffee shops and didn't want to be kept awake, which often happens in 'party cities'.

The room was spotlessly clean and the cupboards were stocked with essentials like tea, coffee, sugar etc. We really liked having the kitchen as it meant we could save money by cooking our own evening meal and then buying other food while we were out an about exploring Amsterdam. There is a supermarket nearby which is very handy.

The shower and toilet were out in the hallway, but nobody else seemed to be using them. Not a great shower but it was clean.

The apartment was in a great location, the Museum Square is very nearby and the city is easily walkable or the tram stops nearby too.

Overall, the price was great and it was a pleasure to stay there. The lady at the main hotel was lovely and the guy who drove us from the main hotel to the apartment (although it was probably quicker to walk!!) was great, giving us a little tour on the way.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinguoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed there last weekend and we enjoyed our stay. Of course we are nearly 30years old, so if I was older this place will not be my choice :-) Other thing - this was my first stay in 1* category so it is not good to compare it with 3 or more stars hotels. This category has, of course, its problems and specifics

Location of the hotel is quite good - you are near the Van Gogh museum, direct line to/from the airport is right in front of the hotel and you are comfortably in 15 minutes by walk in the centre (and nearest spots of interests :-)).

Rooms were clean, we had a breakfast in the room rate, which was 3 toasts, 1 egg, 1 slice of ham and cheese, one marmelade and one butter. Coffee and juice included. Not so much, but you are in the low budget hotel don't you? :)

Toilets and shower in the hall for all the rooms. Showers were clean but definitelly need to repaint!

Staff pleasant, show us what we need, were polite and friendly.

STAIRS to the first floor - that was something! I've never seen stairs like this and hardly can imagin that I have something else exept my hand luggage with me :-) Trust me, if you have problems with your legs or knees, try to find another place. I think you can find some photos in reviews below.

So Hotel Bema is good low budget hotel for those, who want to be near the centre and who are finding a place only to sleep in.

Reccomend

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuMartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I've stayed at the Bema Hotel several times and really like it, so this time I thought I would pay a bit more and stay in their one bedroom apartment.
The apartment was situated near Overtoom which is fairly handy for Leidseplein, museums, and Tram 1. Inside there was a comfy double bed, mini kitchen, shower room and dining area. Everything was spotlessly clean and the decor was nice.
The main problem with this apartment was the noise levels. The trams and building work outside was very loud. Upstairs there was a family with small children who were very noisy. And next door seemed to have a party one one night which lasted until 3-30am.
I took ear plugs which was lucky as otherwise I wouldn't have got any sleep at all.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you like peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruby2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Bicycle Hotel
Bicycle Hotel
#212 of 368 in Amsterdam
220 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#210 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,041 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#315 of 368 in Amsterdam
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#75 of 368 in Amsterdam
765 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#79 of 368 in Amsterdam
933 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Parkzicht
Parkzicht
#286 of 368 in Amsterdam
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bema Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bema Rentals

Property: Bema Rentals
Address: Nassaukade 351, 1053 LZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bema Rentals 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer affordable, fully furnished and clean apartments for short stay, always ready to welcome families, couples and small groups. The lodgings are located through the city center, all connected to trams and buses and no more than 10-15 minutes walk from the main attractions of Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bema Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bema Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing