We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartment!”
Review of Bema Rentals

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bema Rentals
Ranked #250 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    80
    52
    7
    14
See reviews for
29
69
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We were staying at Bema hotel on 23-25 of May! To start with i think hotel is in the great location, you go out straight to Concert Hall and the Museumplein with a "I amsterdam" sight.. Easy to find easy to ask!
The staff was very friendly, very helpful.
I know everybody were talking about "heaven stairs"..it looked really bad, but in the end it was fun and not as bad as it looked. The room was very nice and clean, spacious enough. Beds are to die for!!! i dont know was it a bed or tiredness from all the walking but i slept like a baby! Also we had to share our toilet with another room on same floor it wasnt as bad as we expected and the toilet was very clean. We had our own shower in the room! They do provide towels and they even had a hairdryer. For a price like this i think is an excellent hotel! And somebody wrote about noise?? Never heard a thing.. Yes people talking time to time at the reception but we did not hear anything from the street.
We stayed for 2 night 3 ladies we paid 185 euro and that's including breakfast to the room!!!
I would be happy to pay even more because its really worth it!

Ineta

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inetuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Was a littled worried when we arrived at the main hotel reception as looks a bit seedy. But we were driven to our apartment and shown the facilities, and i was quite happy. Maybe a little over priced, but i like to freedom an apartments gives over a hotel. It's a little on the shabby side, definately not mod cons, but very comfortable and perfect for our needs. I would consider staying here again and I have been to the city many times.

Room Tip: The apartments are all over and I have no idea which one we were in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddison79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Just spent 5 days in this nice budget hotel. Things I liked? Friendly and helpful staff, convenient location as the tram and bus lines are in your doorsteps especially the 197 bus from Schipol , spacious room, very soft and comfortable beds although squeaky at times, and of course the reasonably cheap price.
Minor issues? Bring your soap and shampoo and make sure you are physically fit to climb the 70 step ladder. We had to stop in the middle of the stairs to catch our breathe because we came with 2 heavy bags.Lastly, the breakfast, a little skimpy but it will get you thru lunch but do not worry as there are quaint restaurants and bakeshops nearby not to mention a large grocery about 300 meters away.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdcjMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Great base in one of the hotels apartments. Spacious, clean, central to all Amsterdam has to offer. Very close to tram stop, shops and bars. Bema staff very helpful - could of had a guest guide in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Janette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Bicycle Hotel
Bicycle Hotel
#209 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
NL Hotel District Leidseplein
#240 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Kooyk Hotel
#213 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#264 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Jordaan
Hotel van Onna
Hotel van Onna
#198 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#210 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bema Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bema Rentals

Property: Bema Rentals
Address: Nassaukade 351, 1053 LZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bema Rentals 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer affordable, fully furnished and clean apartments for short stay, always ready to welcome families, couples and small groups. The lodgings are located through the city center, all connected to trams and buses and no more than 10-15 minutes walk from the main attractions of Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Bema Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bema Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing