We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low End Hostel Accomodation for Hotel Prices”
Review of Bema Rentals

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bema Rentals
Ranked #248 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 21 July 2014

As far as we could tell there was one flat which looked like the nice picture on the website. Ours resembled a low end hostel, no space to move and very old and tired. Ruined an otherwise good trip & no interest from the management when we mentioned it wasn't what we booked. There are some good reviews, but they got lucky with the flat. I wouldn't recommend Bema to anyone - there are much better places available!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 77Tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Catharina L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Beautiful studio apartment, very near to Leidseplein and Museumplein. Tram stop was directly in front of the house so good connections. Street was quite a busy one, but windows were so good that you couldn't here the noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank -Mpm_H-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
1
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The 2 of us stayed for the weekend and this was a perfect studio flat, clean with adjustable heating and adjustable shower so we were never too hot or cold perfect! Even had a little balcony could sit and smoke (you will need your own ashtray). This was such a bargain for Amsterdam, I have no idea why there were so many mixed reviews and yes all stairs in Holland are steep and the steps are narrow! A little bit out of the centre but close to the lovely Vondelpark

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Erika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were located in a 4-person aparment for 2 nights, 10 minutes far away of the Bema Rentals office (but at the same distance from the center of Amsterdam) but we hadn't to walk, because we went by car with one of the workers. The apartmend had 2 double rooms, kitchen, bathroom and dining room with all the needed stuf to cook (dishes, forks, knifes, spons,...). In general it was good, but a little bit dirty. However, we asked to change the bed sheets and Bema staff did it the same day without any problem. You have also to take into account that some flats (ours for example) is located in typical dutch buildings, with very inclining stairs.
Last day we rent bikes to visit Amsterdam and the price was cheap (the same that the rest of bike rental options at Amsterdam). Even at the chek-in, the chek-out and during the visit all the staff was very kindly and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andresdebarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Good price for a good place.
We stayed at the apartment at Nassaukade Straat, and it was very nice.
All clean and nice, beds VERY confortable, nice shower and well equiped kitchen. The only thing that could have been better is the bathroom, which was located at the far end of the apartment, where the heater can not reach,,,, very cold, even in May.
Is very close to a bus station (Marnix), where you can take buses to Keukenhof and the Airport.
Medium walk to city center. Would stay again.

Room Tip: I can only suggest the apartment at Nassaukade, where I stayed. For familes and groups of friends, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Jupiter Hotel
Jupiter Hotel
#211 of 373 in Amsterdam
415 reviews
Urban Lodge Hotel
#73 of 373 in Amsterdam
516 reviews
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#78 of 373 in Amsterdam
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 373 in Amsterdam
5,275 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#90 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bema Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bema Rentals

Address: Nassaukade 351, 1053 LZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £98 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bema Rentals 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer affordable, fully furnished and clean apartments for short stay, always ready to welcome families, couples and small groups. The lodgings are located through the city center, all connected to trams and buses and no more than 10-15 minutes walk from the main attractions of Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bema Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bema Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing