We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dutch Design Hotel Artemis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Ranked #123 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had a lovely stay! Once we had familiarised ourselves with the public transport, there was no stopping us! Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and set us up for the day. Had to leave a deposit which I wasn't expecting and ate into our spending money a bit. We would defiantly use the hotel again though as it really was, very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HecticHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    612
    239
    89
    45
See reviews for
104
623
45
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
falkirk, scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had a one night stay for my son's birthday 24th July. Arrived late due to flight delay but the chef still made us supper even though they had almost closed. Hotel is beautiful, especially the water terrace where we ate with the ducks! My son loved that. Lovely decor, staff were fantastic from start to finish. Even got a complimentary cake for his birthday with a much treasured note from staff before checkout the following morning. Breakfast was fab, good choice. Will definitely be back! Thanks so much to the staff for making Ben's birthday so memorable

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulablack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Location - close to the airport, quick bus (195) ride away, but bus to hotel doesn't run at weekends so you have to get the train then tram which takes a while. Tram (No 2) stop to city centre is 5 minutes walk through residential area, then takes around 15-20 minutes. It wasn't a problem being out of the city centre. Probably much quieter, but it meant that we couldn't be bothered to tram back to the hotel to get changed for a evening out, then tram back in again. We just stayed out. Would maybe look for a hotel a bit closer in next time.

Hotel - we asked for a quiet room so were put on the 6th floor. Very quite so good quality sleep. Room was fine and comfy. Shower not very powerful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Lovely to sit outside by the waterside to eat. Interesting art at the hotel. Was supposed to get wi-fi in room but couldn't get it.

All in all a very good hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a high room to increase the quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carloyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our 2 days stay at the hotel. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. I loved the breakfeast and the cute place of the terrace with fresh nature and canal alongside. We took the bus that was just behind the hotel for going to the old town. I guess the prices are ok compared with other options in Amsterdam.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Blerta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Lovely very stylish bit different very modern and not overly expensive but its a good bit out from the dam square etc although there is a tram to take you to the city centre but take atleast 20 min all in as much as I liked it wouldnt go back as bit messing bout to go in and out city centre

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hi there,

We had a little fun finding the hotel, due to taking the wrong turn from the metro station, it's a 10 min walk. however when we did it was great, the breakfast was first class, lots of choice, the staff were very good and the rooms modern generally well kept. We stayed 3 nights early Jul 14.

Your getting a business hotel and a good one, although it's not near the centre of Amsterdam. To get in take the bus either in front of the hotel 35 mins or a 8 min walk to the tramlines and then a quick 20 min journey into town, the trams were excellent and quick and frequent.

You have the option of metro but that wasn't as good apart from going to the Airport.

Nice rooms, good staff.

Room Tip: If your a couple ask for a double bed, they do have them on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The location was excellent, only a 10/15 minute walk through the park or main road to the tram stop that ca take you into the city and only a 2/3 minute walk to the bus stop that takes you straight to the airport doors. The staff at the front desk and at the restaurant are very friendly but unfortunately the cleaners were a let down. When we arrived back to the room after the cleaners had "cleaned" the room, they left my bed sheets from the night before on, all wrinkled and they left a half filled cold coffee still in it's cup and the water in the cups that we left for them to clean up. We discovered they no not clean under the beds as there is a thick layer of hair and dust under there. They left the face flannels that we had used there and just added a couple more onto the pile. The sheets do not fit the bed properly and there is only one thin one. On our check out day we had half an hour left to leave the room but we got a knock on the door from the cleaner saying she thought we were out when we still had the do not disturb sign on our door then when we eventually went out to leave the cleaner was waiting by the door on us leaving so it felt like we were being rushed out. We recommend it for the location but I do think they should inspect their hotel more to keep up with how their cleaners are doing.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhyskeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#117 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Volkshotel
#42 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#144 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#124 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dutch Design Hotel Artemis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dutch Design Hotel Artemis

Property: Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Address: John M Keynesplein 2, 1066 EP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#77 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#104 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dutch Design Hotel Artemis 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Dutch design hotel ideally located between Amsterdam Schiphol airport and Amsterdam city center. With Dutch architecture and changing inspiring art and design collections. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotelopia and Priceline so you can book your Dutch Design Hotel Artemis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Artemis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing