We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amsterdam Hostel Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel V Nesplein(Amsterdam)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$556
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$442
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
11
21
41
34
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
21
41
34
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet and showerbeds were comfortableper nightleidsepleintram
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and it's the perfect location if you want to go out at night in Amsterdam - less than a 5 minute walk away from the best nightlife. Friendly staff. Wifi only worked in reception. Rooms were very small and our dorm for 5 was very cramped and the toilets and showers weren't very clean. However if you're planning to go out this is a good hostel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We went on interrail, and this was definitely the worst hostel we've stayed at during our trip. Being 5, we booked a 6 people dorm, but then we found out we would have been 7 and a mattress had been placed on the floor for the new guest. Then, the lockers didn't work with our normal locks and if you wanted to use them you had to rent a lock at the reception (obviously paying). We couldn't pay with a credit card but only cash and the receptionist gave us no receipt at all. Then when we left we asked if we could leave our luggage there for the afternoon (as you do in every hostel in the world) and they said no...crazy. So, my advice is to book in another hostel and STAY AWAY from this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thisisambra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The hotel had lovely and helpful staff, who even happily replace your key card for you when you loose it at 3am on nights out and wake up the whole hostel trying to find it. Tiny winding stairs also make being drunk difficult, but youre going to get that everywhere in amsterdam. proper tiny toilet but its frequently cleaned. warm showers. cosy bed. we had a balcony! right next to loads of restaurants and bars, including a veggie place. right next to a tram stop. one problem, no kitchen, and if you want a mug of hot water you have to pay 50c, which was ridiculous. hot water should obviously be free. free wifi which reached my room which was on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiamhQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

We had booked to stay here was two nights, but had trouble getting in Paris and arrived early the morning after we were meant to arrive. The hostel manager let us into our room at 6am because we had to pay for the night before, they were not rude about it and extremely helpful.

The room itself is small, but clean. The rooms can be stuffy but the manager came and turned on the fan to air the room out!

The staff were lovely, friendly an helpful.

We enjoyed our stay, the beds comfortable, there are lockers to put your valuables (bring a padlock though) and the doors are secure!

For your travelling backpackers, this is a good place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reneealyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

So first, the hostel rooms are tiny. Too tiny for an average sized person. Bathrooms are also tiny, there's about 5 inches from the toilet to the door, which is not enough at all. The showers flood, and are basically closets with tiles on them. The place was quite dirty, and didn't feel very hospitable. There are no common areas and no kitchen. It's a decent location, around a 20 minute walk to Amsterdam center. I had no incident with the staff, though I only interacted with them once.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleyDuJardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews