We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Flying Pancake B&B Amsterdam
Ranked #62 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Such a nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a very nice stay at the flying pancake. And we felt like in a authentic dutch house.

The location is fine, you can walk or take the tram to most city atttractions.

The tenant is a nice person.

For breakfats, if you need to eat largeportion, just ;ake sure you check as many boxes as necessary to indicate the quantity you need.

We recomend this accomodotion which is so;ething different fro; any hotel or B&B.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    24
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
121
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our 2 night stay here. Very large open plan room with comfortable bed and lovely little touches - excellent coffee machine, variety of teas, amazing shower, Wifi, and well stocked drinks cabinet. The breakfast was delightful with a basket delivered outside the room containing fresh juice, cheese, meat, bread, croissant, yogurt, cereal and egg. Great location within easy walking distances of main museums yet away from all the crowds. Very friendly hosts. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pompey134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

It was our 2nd time at the Flying Pancake and again the service and hospitality was above our expectation. Because it's located in the center of Amsterdam visiting the museum is easy. We only can recommend the Flying Pancake.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We've stayed here regularly since The Pancake opened and always loved the welcome and the quality of the accommodation. It really is a fantastic place to stay and we can't wait to return in the near future.

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Sadly we only had one night at the Flying Pancake but we could have stayed there forever. Ultra romantic, super comfortable bed and the coffee machine on the wall was a fantastic treat. Claudia was just amazing and the breakfast was brilliant. Treat yourself. Go on, you know you are worth it.
Paul and Wendy.

Room Tip: Ask for the cook room. The top one. The best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyandPaulC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingPancake, Owner at The Flying Pancake B&B Amsterdam, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience at our B&B, love to see you return, maybe with the children?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Thanks Claudia for a most lovely weekend in your gorgeous apartment! We so enjoyed our second visit and relaxed in front of the wood burning stove and the lovely steam room. Thank you so much for accommodating for our tastes at breakfast and the freshly squeezed orange juice!

WE had a very delicious meals at Centra tapas bar in the red light district and locally at Happy Corner for Chinese ind fresh food!

We took a evening canal cruise with blue boat company and felt this was the best company to travel with rather than those previously used by the central train station

Room Tip: Cooks room - top room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riversidegirl571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingPancake, Owner at The Flying Pancake B&B Amsterdam, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thanks for your kind review, and also for the canal boat company tip!
Always great to see previous guests returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I spent in Flying Pancake 3 nights and it was very nice stay. Our room was called Cook´s room and this room is higher than the second one. For us it was great choice. The room is very romantic and you sleep on the higher floor. We appreciate a lot a steam.

The owner Claudia is very helpful and friendly.

Perfect is also breakfast in the basket and you can choose what you want ( selection of fresh juice, cheeses, musli ect. ).

The flat is closed to the centre, just short walk.

I recomend to everywhone to go there. It was really perfect. Thank Claudia.

Room Tip: Cook ´s Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ela222_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingPancake, Owner at The Flying Pancake B&B Amsterdam, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review!
Hope to see you again as our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Plantage & the East
Hotel Rembrandt
Hotel Rembrandt
#188 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Tulipa Bed & Breakfast
Tulipa Bed & Breakfast
#35 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Plantage & the East
Stout & Co. Amsterdam
Stout & Co. Amsterdam
#42 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Allure
Hotel Allure
#50 of 328 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Parkzijde Bed & Breakfast
#32 of 328 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Flying Pancake B&B Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Flying Pancake B&B Amsterdam

Property: The Flying Pancake B&B Amsterdam
Address: Nieuwe Kerkstraat 153, 1018 VL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Flying Pancake B&B Amsterdam we offer you the choice of two spacious suites: B&B the Business Class Way, in a monumental house from 1730 in the city centre of Amsterdam. Both suites have their own sleeping area, sitting area with fireplace, TV, CD, DVD, bathroom with shower and steam room, and a pantry with minibar, espresso machine, tea, microwave, plates and cups. Wireless internet is free of charge. At The Flying Pancake we have a bit of a legacy to live up to. It is not enough that you enjoy your stay with us. Our goal is to have you thinking more along the lines of "I wish I could stay longer"... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing