We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Harbour Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
24
3
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
3
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomdrying rackmin walkcentral stationlocation is greatsuitcasesamenitiesmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in Old Harbour B. The kitchen was really well-stocked, the bed was comfy, lots of hot water and water pressure, and everything was spotlessly clean. The office staff was friendly and accommodating (early check-in and letting us have a lost bag delivered to their office). The location was excellent, and we felt like we were really living in Amsterdam for the week, not like we were just in a hotel. Would love to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jadis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We stayed in the Terrace Apartment and the first thing to know is that to reach any of the bedrooms or the bathroom it is a very steep stairway with narrow stairs. Our group got used to it and managed fine, and the host took our bags up for us when we arrived, but we were initially quite surprised by the steepness. Otherwise the apartment is in a convenient location, walkable to the train station, the old part of town and all the tram lines. Although just a couple minutes from the Red Light District, it is extremely quiet and we slept great. Furnishings in the living/dining room are adequate, but more lamps are needed. The dishwasher and clothes washer worked fine. The bedroom furnishings are minimalist and could have been dusted better. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was also nicely furnished, with plenty of towels and roomy shower but be sure to bring your own soap as none is provided. The host was welcoming and helpful. Having our own kitchen was great for breakfast and snacks and a grocery was a short walk away. Nothing deluxe here, but a good value and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carjaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

When booking at the Old Harbour Apertments, be awere that the front windows do not open. While i was renting the apartment the room was extremelly hot. Since the windows do not open we don't have a chance to let fresh air into the room. While these are nice apartments, be aware of this problem.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trabantboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Family had the Roof Patio apartment. It is the top 3 floors (4th- 6th) of the building: Kitchen / living room area (also served as another bedroom for us) first, then up an amazingly narrow winding staircase to the first bedroom, bathroom, and roof patio. Up another narrow stairway to the A-frame second bedroom. Our first time in Amsterdam, so we weren't prepared for the apparently typical Dutch staircases. They are - no exaggeration - treacherous!
The good: Location. It is a 10-minute walk from Centraal Station and the Red Light district, but it was still far enough away that it was quiet at night. We walked everywhere from there.
The owner: He seemed truly apologetic for the construction noise (see below) and gave us a very small refund because of it, and he helped with the luggage up those stairs.
The bad:
there is SERIOUS construction going on in the basement of the house. The first jet-lagged morning, we were greeted with what sounded like jackhammers in the basement at 10 AM. After I complained, the owner got them to hold-off with the power tools until 11 AM, which we appreciated, but it tainted the rest of our stay.
The heat: they were inthe middle of a heat wave, with temps in the humid 90's, and there was no air-conditioning, just one lonely table fan. I understand that the temps were very unusual, but for what we were paying (200 E per night), there should be a couple more fans available, at least.
Those stairs: I'm serious, we were half-crawling up them.
Based on the previous glowing reviews, maybe our timing was off. I understand that Amsterdam hotel rooms are tiny and expensive in general, and we had plenty of room, a kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, and a patio. The place is quaint, roomy for a family, has a good location. and is probably fine in normal weather, which is why I give it a tentative recommendation. All I can say is, make sure of the status of the contruction project before you book.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaddioBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

My husband, brother in law, and I stayed in the Roof Top Terrace Apartment July 3 - 10. The apartment is very spacious, clean, quiet and well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The location is superb. Close walking distance to Central Station and many other hot spots. The host was very gracious with helping us carry up our luggage up the steep staricases and making sure we had everything we needed. We will definately be returning to this gem of a location!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyandMichelleNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews