We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Ranked #15 of 337 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Located on a canal, close to trams and a wonderful walk through Vondel Park. By his orientation and maps, Paul (our host) made it simple to travel throughout Amsterdam. B&B was clean, quiet, and near to a great pub!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lamarr757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

Me, my sister and my mum stayed at Paul's bnb for 6 days and 5 nights. We got the room no.10 at the second floor, with a very nice view towards the garden below. We're so glad that the longest winter has ended and the spring has actually coming at that time. You could see and sense the nice smell from all flowers at the garden (although it hasn't blooming all, but its fine). Waking up at the morning, making tea and coffee from the kitchen and then having small chats at the balcony overlooking the garden has become a really nice experience. A bit review about the facilities, room was splendid, very clean, very neat, including the kitchen and bathroom. All aspects regarding the facilities have been superb. Staying at this bnb its like staying in one of your family's house, it has a nice warm feeling. And, we also love the personal touch such as the bessen jenever (love it so much!!) and chocolate. Finally, I found the location of this bnb is just perfect, it is situated in a very nice neighborhood, peaceful and serene area, very close to Vondelpark and you can walk to the tram station only in 6-7 minutes. Restaurants and café also very close. Truly recommended for those who want to stay in Amsterdam, you will enjoy warm hospitality from the owner, Paul, great facilities, and great neighborhood.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden is perfect
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shintaagni27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed at the Amsterdam B&B for three nights, and found it to be very relaxing and enjoyable. The host, Paul, gave us a great orientation to the city and was very helpful. The room was very clean, cosy and roomy. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chevybr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

What a place to stay, relax and enjoy the beautiful Schinkel Canal right near Vondel Park! We had a great host who sat us down with a map, and pointed out the 'must see and do's' while in Amsterdam and convinced us to stay an extra night to ensure that we saw everything. We are so glad we did, we enjoyed all the local restaurants, sights and spent a whole day biking throughout Amsterdam and Vondel Park. Every evening when we returned 'home' we had chocolates on our pillow and clean linen and fresh towels. Kitchen, bath and shower are shared, but always clean and tidy. Loved the fresh, light and roomy atmosphere! Thank you for making us feel like home during our stay we hope to return one day!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building are scenic and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Me and my Wife stayed here for nearly a week for our honeymoon, it was in our opinion the best stay ever. Paul is ever helpful, smart and always welcomes you with a warm smile. He made our stay very comfortable and the rooms where always kept clean and tidy. Everything was kept in a perfect maintenance state and the little kitchenette was always stocked and never lacking anything. The best thing was and still is to memory the little touches he made, for some maybe petty but for us it made a whole world of a difference, it truly shows he wanted us to feel welcome, I'm talking about the little chocolate sweets he left on the pillows whenever the room was cleaned and the best touch was the 'bos besse jenever' its a red berry liquor to die for. All in all this is THE BEST B & B in town and it's just 5min away from the Vondelpark so basically 30min and you're in the heart of amsterdam. Absolutely hands down recommended.

Thanks Paul for everything
Owen & Amanda :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OwenPace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

As titled we haven't stayed in a B&B before and are discerning 4 and 5 star hotel patrons normally. Doing this review on the run so it will be concise. Key summary is that we have had an awesome stay here and do not hesitate to recommend it on all points. We stayed 4 nights April 2013

Welcome and pre arrival from Paul our host was warm and professional. Helpful, detailed, love it.

Facilities - we were in canal room - just lovely. As in older home you can hear some noise occassionally but it was minimal and to be expected. Loved our room and the little treat extras. Breaky, tea and coffees including herbal and plunger available. Fridge space, cookies. 5 star for sure.

Location: Loved it - local feel, lovely area, very easy close transport links. Walk thru park into city lovely but you would need average fitness just to bear in mind if you have considerations there.

Bed very comfy and everything clean. Staff so nice.

So what more can I say? Thank you Paul and Karen for making our Amsterdam stay unforgettable. We would come back in a flash and just hope our other accommodations on our trip can be as perfect. We wish them every success.

Room Tip: Can't comment on others but our canal side was great, no steps :-)
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Wonderful place to stay, away from the centre of Amsterdam but near tram service that takes you to centre in 15 minutes. Near Vondel Park and great restaurants and right on a working canal. Private kitchenette was perfect to allow us to make our breakfast and light dinner.
Nice touch was the "bos besse jenever" that was provided as well as sweets left on the pillows. Free phone to make reservations and booking a taxi. Paul the owner was very helpful with maps and information. Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jos100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 371 in Amsterdam
5,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam

Address: Sloterkade 65-1, 1058 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 337 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £100 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Amsterdam
Bed And Breakfast Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing