We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No hesitation !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Ranked #21 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No hesitation !”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Excellent place to stay in Amsterdam. We visited this summer for 4 days with our 3 children (13,11,8). Quiet and comfortable appart, clean, beautiful canal view. Nice surprise every day with sweets leaving on the pillows. Easy to reach the city center by walking trhough beautiful Vondelpark (20 min) or not so far Tramway 1. Practical area with supermarkets open till 10pm gives you opportunities to dinner @home or improve the time breakfast (only composed with milk and cereales, coffee and tea). We were in a ground O appartement and one only regret is no window you can open in the living room (kitchen+2 beds) so difficult to ventilate the room. Hopefully fans are at our disposal for this issue. I definitelly recommand Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam Sloterkade.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    63
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
141
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our first impression on arrival was really good. Paul was at the B&B waiting for us and he gave us thorough information about the area and places to visit. Our room, the canalside room, was really clean and had a nice view of the canal. The neighbourhood is lively at day but incredibly quiet at night, which is a real plus. There are restaurants, ATMs and a supermarket nearby.
However, even though the website does say that breakfast is milk and cereals, the price of the B&B might perfectly include at least some toast or croissants. In addition, at least for the canalside room, there is no option but to have breakfast in the room. It is true that there is a small table and two chairs for breakfast, but we only learnt on arrival that there was no breakfast room. And the room is not that spacious to sleep and eat in.
Paul leaves a cell phone for you to contact him if there's something you need, and he did answer our call, but on a purely constructive basis, we would have liked to see him more often, at least when we left. We didn't even meet Karen. We've stayed in other B&Bs around Europe, and found them much more enjoyable when the hosts have some time to share with you, even if you don't need anything in particular.
Alberto & Rosana

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberto_r2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Loved our stay in this beautiful, comfortable and well located accommodation. Got an excellent induction from Paul on arrival about the local area and the greater Amsterdam. Lovely spacious room and thoughtful little touches like blackcurrent gin and chocolates on the pillow! Also we had access to a small kitchen with a fridge and tea/coffee making and cooker which is really handy if you want to make a picnic and bring it to Vondelpark, Also no need at all to worry about the location its only about 20 minute walk through the park which is also very safe at night or alternatively there is a nearly tram stop which connects to all the main parts of the city. I would highly recommend this b&b to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mags C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just book it! This is a great place. We, three couples stayed for 3 nights and had a really great time, Paul is a great host and the elusive Karen makes it happen ( I'm sure) Ideally located and the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the cherry gin is an added bonus and most enjoyable. I was a little worried that my traveling companions ( hotel types ) might not like a B & B but they too loved it.
Thanks Paul for a great stay and hopefully we'll be back,

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozzicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The house is situated near the Vondelpark and it is a bit further out than where I usually stay when I am in the city. The house was nicely decorated, and the hosts were friendly. The area where the house is located is right next to a canal and a nice bar, which is good to sit at in the sun, but asides from that there is nothing much around this area (asides from the South entrance to the Vondel Park - a short walk away).

I went with friends and would recommend it more for a romantic break, or if you are looking for something quieter. The house was great, I can't fault it at all - it was beautifully decorated and full of character, it just depends what you are looking for.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This was a fantastic place to be for our trip to Amsterdam. It was across the park , away from the touristy area.The breakfast was wonderful and the owner was extremely helpful. The room was on the third floor with a view of the canal.Just absolutely wonderful. Stay ,you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

• June 6-10, 2013 80 Euros/night (cash only, no credit cards, taxes included)
• GardenView room, shared bath : shower (shampoo/body wash included) and toilet in separate rooms down main hallway, never a problem sharing, own towels and sink in room.
• Room comes with love seat, satellite TV, table with 2 chairs, double bed, night table with clock radio, sink, 2 closets and storage
• The price of the room includes: Cereals and Milk breakfast, use of kitchen for light meal prep and shelf in fridge for food/drink storage. Blackcurrant gin in the evening and chocolates on the pillow. Coffee/Tea/Hot Chocolate & cookies anytime. Umbrellas available.
• Free WiFi in all rooms. Use of cell phone in B&B to contact owners 24 hrs. a day or for making local reservations for restaurants, taxi's.
• Grocery store within 2 min. walk, also sells beer/wine. Restaurant /bar pub next door. Overlooks canal.
• Hosts: Paul & Karen. Greeted with tour of facilities, map of local area, welcome caramel brownies and Bessenjenever (sloe gin) drink.
• Close to Vondelpark, 20 min. walk to Museum district through Vondelpark. Tram lines 1 and 2 which take you to Amsterdam Central Station (20min.)
• Highly recommend, would stay again. Excellent directions are sent with confirmation email on how to get to the B&B from the airport.

Room Tip: Shared bath was not a problem. Garden View room was very nice, windows open into the garden and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onajourneyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#40 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#111 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#145 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam

Property: Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
Address: Sloterkade 65-1, 1058 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
b&b Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing