We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday trip”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Guestroom

The sitting area, looking towards the kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sitting area, looking towards the kitchen
The kitchen has a microwave/oven, fridge, dishwasher, coffee and tea facilities, egg boiler, toaster Looking towards the bedroom, the couch is turned into two separate beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The sitting area, looking towards the kitchen
The kitchen has a microwave/oven, fridge, dishwasher, coffee and tea facilities, egg boiler, toaster
Looking towards the bedroom, the couch is turned into two separate beds
The kitchen has access to the garden
Designed with the utmost care
Looking towards the sitting area and in the back the bedroom
The sitting area with TV and computer. Free and fast wifi
The couch can be turned into a very comfortable double bed (160x200cm)
The couch can also be turned into one or two separate beds (80x200cm)
Computer and a printer are available for you
Relax in the sitting area
The bedroom has a double bed (160x200cm) and lots of closet space
The beds can be turned into two separate beds (80x200cm)
The beds can be turned into two separate beds (80x200cm)
Luxerious Bathroom
Enjoy our garden!
The apartment and the garden are non smoking
The garden in wintertime. Floor heating keeps the apartment very comfortable
Near the centre in a quiet friendly neighbourhood with a good selection of restaurants and shops
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
18PamA
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Birthday trip”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a fantastic stay at The Guestroom, it's compact and bijou but everything you need is there from coffee machine to dishwasher. Close enough to the centre but not too close.... Only 10-15 mins on the trams and you're at The Dam. When I go to Amsterdam again will definitely be booking this little gem of an apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mswiseguy
Carmel, California
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A delightful experience, comfortable and a wonderful garden to enjoy”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

When staying in Amsterdam in the past we have always stayed in or close to the city center. This trip we opted for a stay outside of the center but within a block of a quick tram that took us into the city. The location in a neighborhood was convenient yet leaving one free to go into the center to explore or take in the neighborhood itself. A small shopping center was a little more than a block away and two supermarkets were within easy walking distance to stock up on drinks and snacks and breakfast items. The Guestroom itself was clean and well suited for a couple or small family. This trip was my husband and myself along with my husband's 88 year old stepfather. The only "downside" was that while the apartment was on the ground floor - opening up into a beautiful and restful garden, one had to go up 3 steps to the entrance to the building and then down a set of stairs to the garden apartment. Other than that - the Guestroom was great - comprising of a large open area with a fully contained kitchen, dining table with 4 chairs, 2 chairs that folded out to beds, a chair, television and, a convenient surprise - a Mac that enabled one to surf, check-in online, etc. There was a pocket bedroom (with plenty of closet space) containing two beds that can be set up as singles or put together for a double bed. The bedroom was closed off by a large sliding door giving privacy between those sleeping in the bedroom and those in the larger area. The bathroom was clean and had a good shower. Free wi-fi is also available for your phones and devices. The Guestroom was modern, clean and fresh. We would definitely stay again. The owners were friendly and helpful and provide a lot of city information and brochures allowing you to plot out your visit. They provide a welcoming booklet that includes a map of the area, highlighting stores and other places of interest. There are a number of restaurants close by for enjoyable dinners sitting outside enjoying those long summer evenings. We can't say enough about what a joy our stay was and highly recommend the Guestroom as a wonderful oasis in a large city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely area and apartment”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very comfortable apartment for a short stay. The owners are very helpful and provided many personal touches in little extras you might need. It is easy to get to the apartment from the centre of Amsterdam and it’s a lovely area . We particularly enjoyed the garden outlook and access. I would definitely recommend and stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Well, what a fantastic find! Brilliant location in a quiet neighbourhood which is a perfect retreat from a busy day in central Amsterdam. The tram from the centre is direct and easy to use and took us very close to the property. We struck lucky with the weather so enjoyed the garden. Nice shops and restaurants nearby.
Excellent facilities including a much appreciated Nespresso machine. Also lovely to have toiletries and hairdryer provided so less to pack. Beautifully clean and tidy with very helpful owners who are there if you need them but who otherwise leave you to enjoy your stay.
One of the best properties we have stayed in and would highly recommend. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriceRM
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Located in a very peaceful neighbourhood approximately a 15mins tram ride from central Amsterdam, this really was a great stay.

We arrived a bit early but Victor was more than happy for us to check in, and we found fresh fruit, wine and milk waiting for us. The flat itself has a double bedroom and a single pull-out bed in the living room, both of which were very comfortable. There is a small kitchen with fridge, microwave/grill, dining room table, etc, with a glass door leading into the garden.

The neighbourhood is very tranquil with tram stops, restaurants, bakery, bars, a nice park, and a big supermarket all within a 5-10mins walk.The hosts live just one floor up from the flat so are available if you need anything, but they certainly let you be otherwise and are very friendly.

All in all a lovely stay and I would happily stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Guest House. If is a beautiful apartment with everything we needed and is located an easy distance from the city centre. Marit and Victor were very helpful and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This apartment was beautiful and we couldn’t fault it at all, the owners were lovely and anything we needed they were there to help, we had a lovely stay very peaceful and the apartment set out was perfect for the 2 of us. We were about 10mins from the central of Amsterdam, and the trams were very easy to get on and took us to where we wanted to go! We was the for 2 nights and we managed to do everything we wanted to do! We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to friends and family xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing