We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
63
137
79
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
137
79
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom great location amsterdam nightlife steep stairs stayed here for nights noisy at night nice clean hotel walking distance breakfast is served free breakfast top floor beds were comfortable pleasant stay train station smokeys noise plugs
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Let's start with location - it's in Rembrandt square, which is awesome. It's full of clubs, bars, restaurants, coffee shops, all the good stuff right outside! Me & my friend had a room in the back so there was no problem with noise, but also we came back late so none of that bothered us. There's no elevators so be prepared, but there's barely any elevators in the city so it's nothing new. The room is small but it's great for a cheap Amsterdam hotel. It was really clean, and there was a sink in the room. It's shared bathrooms but they're right outside your door & are also clean. I'm a germophobe & it was fine for me!
Everyone at reception is sooo nice & will help you with anything you ask, like directions, room questions, etc. Bob was the best!! We came really early the first day & were probably annoying but he was so nice & recommended things to do while we waited. We always went to him with questions & he helped with everything. We loved Bob! haha
So anyway, overall it's a clean hotel in a really good location with great staff! I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The back rooms are a little bigger and less noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhatsUpBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We have just got back from Amsterdam after staying in this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and, after previous experience in cheap hotels in Amsterdam, it was a nice surprise that the hotel was very clean and well looked after. We were after a cheap hotel and opted for a shared bathroom, again after previous experiences we feared the worst, but with 2 clean and comfortable shower rooms with toilets on each floor literally just outside your room door it really wasn't an issue. As previous reviews have said the loud music from Rembrandt Square does go on until around 3am but this is due to the location and they do offer free ear plugs from reception! All in all a great base for an exploration of a colourful and interesting city, I'd be surprised if you could find a better hotel in the city which is this clean,cheap, friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r4pt0r13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The location is great, ease access, very easy to find the hotel. however, the room is small, i dont mind with the room size, but it was very noisy outside. i still could hear a bit music from public club or pub at 3 am when i tried to sleep.this noisy thing is OK anyway if compare to the location and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andes132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We loved Rembrandt Square Hotel, very nicely furnished, very helpful lovely staff and clean modern rooms and excellent value! The breakfast was really good with good variety in the just a couple of doors down. The location is very central lose to train station and in a very lively square of Amsterdam with lots of bars clubs ect but the noise didn't bother us at all..it really isn't that bad and our faced onto the street! Definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiaAlcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Location is absolutely top if you don't mind the noise of the city-life and the sweet smell of the coffeeshop next to the front entrance. Breakfast is late (starting 9 am) and you have to go to the neighbor. Didn't try that. Too late for me....
Rooms are basic but clean and some have shared bathroom. Only recommend this place to friends liking nightlife.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews