We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rembrandt Square Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$419
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Vondel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
US$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$335
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,056
US$460
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
57
131
76
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
131
76
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomgreat locationtoilets showersstayed here for nightssteep stairsnoisy at nightnice clean hotelwalking distancedoor stepbreakfast is servedfree breakfastrooms are smalltop floorbeds were comfortablepleasant staytrain stationvisit amsterdam
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I know Amsterdam is pricier than other cities, but we were pretty disappointed with this hotel. The price (80 euros) seemed like a lot for what we got. People mention the location, which is central but really rowdy with the drunk college crowd. Lots of noise in the room, weird smell throughout, small room that was *very* stuffy (even warm, and that on a rather cool day), could hear people coming and going, mosquitoes in the room. Yeah, I'd say find a short-term rental for a longer stay, more bang for your buck, because decent rooms in Amsterdam fetch a high price. Lesson learned!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avecwithcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This hotel is very centrally located but has gone down hill since I had stayed there the last time. The carpets were not clean and we had a problem with the mini bar. Very good location but this is all I can say. The restaurant attached "flo" is still very good but the service has slowed. Pity as this was a fab destination in the past

Room Tip: As this is in the middle of the entertainment district try not to get a room facing the square
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights with our toddler. The stairs (as mentioned in other reviews) were challenging with the stroller. We were street side and the noise was loud but not disruptive. There was a lovely concert going on that we could watch from our window (room 12). The decor was lovely and the rooms were very clean but small (as we expected). The staff was very helpful. The fire alarm did go off in the middle of the first night because guests were smoking outside their window. The second night we were woken up by a staff member that climbed onto the overhang for the Smoke shop below to reach our window. There was a problem with the door downstairs and he was unable to get back inside. We opened the door for him but it scared us to death and it was challenging to get our toddler back to sleep after that. Breakfast was fine but it was served in the cafe/bar next door that reeked of stale cigarette smoke. The square itself is a great location. A large new Starbucks and lots of quick, take away foods are right outside. Despite our few disruptions and breakfast, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Only stay on the street side if you are not a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluelavaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We loved the hotel. It was very central (15 minute walk from Central station) and in a much better part of town, in front of a very nice enchanting park, away from the very busy, dirty, and crowded red light district, But close enough to visit it.
The rooms were very clean and new. Staff very helpful like my remote control not working properly and being replaced right away or having our luggage safely stored while waiting for check in. The shared bathrooms are very clean and well kept and never busy or engaged given there's 2 per 4 rooms floor.
The only downfall is the coffee shop and 2 clubs downstairs which specially during the weekends can be very noisy but not if you are on the 4th floor like we did.
Prices are extremely cheap for central Amsterdam and breakfast simple enough but very nice and more than enough.

Room Tip: Even though stairs are steep (but so are any other central old building hotel) try to stay as high as possible so you can't hear the noise from the club underneath.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Very clean and well located although a bit too pricey. Ideal if you do not mind the noise (party goes on until very late in Rembrandt Square)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matias82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews