We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveller rating
462
738
375
187
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
738
375
187
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationeden hotelmini barfrosted glassnice hotelflower marketamstel riverjunior suitebars and restaurantscentral locationtram stopred light districtconciergenightlifestopseurope
Filter
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

In general the hotel was very good and the staff very friendly! The carpet in our room had a stain and the walls might need to be repainted but that did not affect our stay at all! We enjoyed the breakfast very much. The location was perfect for walking around the city and the value for money was excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EleniZisimou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas h, Manager at Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your visit at the Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square.
We hope that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great location but EUR 157 is too much for the small noisy rooms with 3 stars comfort at best. I pre booked online with all taxes included but still got a EUR 7 city tax surprise upon checkout. Unless I find a good last minute, I won't go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank jurganito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas h, Manager at Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying in our hotel.
The tax that you have paid at the check out is city tax.
That is another kind of tax that is not included in your room rate.
We hope that we informed you well in this matter.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Hampshire Hotel, formerly know as the Eden Rembrandt is in an excellent location surrounded by restaurants, shops & buzzing night life. Having stayed there 2 times before I chose it again a third time when visiting Amsterdam with my boyfriend because of its location. The Hampshire boasts super rooms which are recently refurbished with a contemporary feel, they are spacious & with lovely bathrooms. It is a 15 minute walk from Centraal Station - or a 4 minute tram ride!

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade. If they have rooms available they will do it!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas h, Manager at Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review.
We are happy to hea that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Hopefully you will visit us again next time.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I used to stay here a lot when i worked in Amsterdam 4 years ago, nice location, nice hotel and a nice vibe. I returned here last week for the first time in years to find two main issues. Firstly, the corridors of the hotel don't smell nice at all - my colleague also noticed this. Secondly, and more significantly, my room carpet had stains all over it - and i mean all over it. There must have been about 20 different stains. The white walls were also covered in scuff marks. I went to my colleagues room and it was the same, the only difference is that his room had leaves on the desk that had blown in from the open window.

Badly needs renovated...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwatt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas h, Manager at Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for these observations!
We are sorry to hear dat you did not had a pleasant stay!
To inform you, we are starting with a soft renovation this month!
So our quality will be better!

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this gem of a hotel in Amsterdam. Situated on Rembrant Plein, it is ideally placed for all the main attractions of the city. The hotel is modern with very spacious up to date and comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate (we booked through Expedia). Getting to and from the many attractions of Amsterdam is extremely easy with a tram stop just 2 minutes walk away. Take either the number 9 or number 14 tram to Centraal Station (2.60 euro for a one hour ticket).This is a ten minute journey that will deliver you to the station area after three short stops - ideal for a visit to the Red Light district or a canal boat tour (or going to and from the airport - a short 17 minute ride away).

The hotel has two bars and it's own restaurant although we decided to eat out at one of the many restaurants around RembrandtPlein; I would particularly recommend the Irish Pub for breakfast and dinner but be aware they only take cash not credit cards like many restaurants in the city which I found strange. For any tours etc there are many ticket offices where you can pick up discounted tickets but again they only take cash and not credit cards. Nearby the hotel you will find a number of ATMs, pharmacy, supermarkets and cafes, including a very nice Starbucks just around the corner from the hotel.

All in all a great hotel, perfect location with very friendly staff and amenities - we will certainly stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steviej58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas h, Manager at Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments!
We look forward to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews