We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam (formerly known as Hampshire Hotel Rembrandt Square)
Nearby Hotels
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$556
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,873)
Filter reviews
1,873 results
Traveller rating
461
735
375
187
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
735
375
187
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationeden hotelmini barfrosted glassnice hotelflower marketamstel riverjunior suitebars and restaurantscentral locationtram stopred light districtconciergenightlifestopseurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 1,873 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed once before in this hotel and had a really nice experience despite the breakfast being over priced to say the least... (18€ for couple of eggs, salty bacon and a couple of tiny pastries... definitely overpriced.. ) despite this little thing I decided to stay again to my regret. I was put in a room on the first floor and I didn't sleep a wink due to the very noisy street with non stop cars, trams and people shouting even on a monday night.. I had to request earplugs at 1.30am... not the best experience... if you are above the street noise 3,4,5 floor its a lovely place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
1  Thank Erwane2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas6192013, Manager at Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam (formerly known as Hampshire Hotel Rembrandt Square), responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.
We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

only the tv remote was not working correctly
the hotel was clean, friendly and price was ok, i was surprised
short distance to the DNB
nice for trips in the city and sightseeing and shopping
thanks a lot

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas6192013, Manager at Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam (formerly known as Hampshire Hotel Rembrandt Square), responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us.
We had several problems this period with our tv channels, so this is correct.
After all we hope to welcome you again with your next visit.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel with a group of friends/partner and we were all very impressed with the hotel and service.
Rooms were a great size. Only downside to the room was that we requested double beds but we got 2 twin beds pushed together that wasn't secure therefore it was very easy to fall through the middle! It would have been nice to have a double duvet not 2 singles.
Bathroom was lovely but lacked privacy, the doors to the bathroom were glass with frosted strips therefore you had to be comfortable with the person you were sharing with!!

Good location, within walking distance to all the main attractions.

Would be more than happy to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas6192013, Manager at Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam (formerly known as Hampshire Hotel Rembrandt Square), responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your commenst about your stay with us.
We are happy to hear that this was perfect.
We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nice hotel, right next to tram stops so great base away from all the noise of Dam square etc. Rooms were comfortable and quiet.
Cons:
You would have to be very comfortable with your partner if sharing a room as the toilet and shower area are glass with frosted strips to cover your torso and is visible from the room. The doors to toilet do not meet so poo smells escaped into room!

Lack of privacy

We asked for a double bed but got twin beds that were not locked together so it was difficult to cuddle without falling through the middle, disappointing!

Pros:
Beds were comfy
Great quiet location near trams, bars and restaurants.
Pleasant helpful staff
Good shower
Nice toiletries
Kettle, tea and coffee in room
Would definitely stay again but only if sharing with my beloved!

Room Tip: Room on 5 floor lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiskji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas6192013, Manager at Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam (formerly known as Hampshire Hotel Rembrandt Square), responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very helpful with helping us navigate where we needed to be. Used the Tram to locate a friend in another area. Easy to use but pay attention to where you need to be. The hotel bed was awesome! Great comfort!! I will definitely be staying at this hotel again. Close to great restaurants and beer establishments.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Camy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas6192013, Manager at Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam (formerly known as Hampshire Hotel Rembrandt Square), responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us.
We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews