We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,882)
Filter reviews
1,882 results
Traveller rating
462
739
375
187
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
739
375
187
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationeden hotelmini barfrosted glassnice hotelflower marketamstel riverjunior suitebars and restaurantscentral locationtram stopred light districtconciergenightlifestopseurope
Filter
Updating list...
1,029 - 1,034 of 1,882 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Great rooms very clean. The bathroom was the big plus very modern with great facilities

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pmorris84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Don't believe the other reviews that say this is a basic hotel, it certainly isn't. It's a 4 star in my book, the rooms were excellent and very modern... all you'd expect from this type of hotel and price. The location is really good too, perfectly placed to get around and do your sightseeing and nightlife. The only negative was that we didn't get a proper double bed, it was 2 singles together.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moody2blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

The Hotel is perfectly placed for both travel and entertainment on the edge of Rembrandt Square. It is within very easy walking distance to everywhere in Central Amsterdam, but sufficiently on the edge for it to be quiet at night. It has a first class seafood Bistro if you wish to eat in. It's main clientele are business and corporate, which should tell you a lot about the overall quality and respect this hotel has. This has been my hotel of choice, even when travelling privately to Amsterdam with family.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFR_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights with a friend. The location is very good-right on Rembrandt Square. Lots of bars, restuarants and coffee shops within a 3 minute walk, and Dam Square was about a 10 minute walk.
Firstly, the lady on check in was just rude, and not helpful at all.
The room was tiny, and overlooked a side street. The bathroom was also tiny, with no amenities apart from soap. The beds, however, were the most comfy i have ever slept in.
BUT, the room was soooooooo noisy. Walls were paper thin, and we could hear noise all night.
The hotel has a nice bar area for evening drinks.
Breakfast was very good. Nice selection of pastries, cheeses, hams and a good cooked selection.
Overall, an adequate hotel, but I personally wouldnt go back

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Stayed at the hotel Feb 11-13th..for the money its very difficult to knock. The rooms are modern and clean (there are some stains on the carpet but nothing much) The service was very good thou drinks at the hotel bar a little pricey. Location wise brill..no.9 tram from Central Station and you are at the hotel in 5 mins. Dam square about 15 mins walk but loads of place to stop off for a drink on the way. Went to the Little Buddha on Sat night..highly recommended! All round very good

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simmo169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews