We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IBIS poor experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Ranked #142 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Good. - Hotel is located in the heart of the city, well connected

What didn't worked well - small rooms with very small bed, as u come out of lift u see hotel rooms all across very closely located to each other

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sudhirpant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed Saturday night in November, cannot fault anything. The staff were lovely, early check-in was free, room clean & comfortable. Not to much noise despite being right in the city centre. Breakfast was reasonable choice & the reception area had free tea & coffee available all day. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieGrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Great rooms which are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent for such a small hotel. The location is fairly good. Two complaints; FAR too much noise throughout the night. All the rooms are near the lift, but there is actually space inside each room for an extra door, and this would go along way to solving the problem. The other thing was that when we arrived the receptionist seemed a bit flustered. She almost short changed my friend for her tax. We asked for directions to somewhere near to eat, as it was lateish, and she said, just go to the left. The area was pretty grim, but had she taken the trouble to direct us over the road, just a few more minutes walk towards the city centre, there is a lovely area with lots of places.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clareuk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is very well located in the centre of Amsterdam.
The staff is very attentive and friendly. As a member of Le Club Accor Hotels I could get an earlier check-in and a 1 hour late check-out.
The breakfast was ok and the room was very comfortable.
One single problem faced by me was the wifi connection. In my room (116 , I think) it was very bad and sometimes i could not get connected.
Overall I strongly reccomend this hotel and I'd stay there again in my next time at lovely Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Pro:
- Friendly staff.
- Clean room
- Breakfast was more than ok (for the price)
- All inclusive (no extras to be paid)
- Hassle free check-in or check-out
- Location (walking distance to city center, metro and tram stop nearby)
Con:
- Noisy (other guests)

Very nice budget hotel at a good location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTheunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed there the 7 of us 5 grown up kids & 2 adults in between xmas and new year 2013 for 4 nights. We were a bit short on budget and had chosen a standard hotel rather than spending hundreds of dollars per room in a superior brand. Very neat, well located at 10 mn from the main station by tram (4).
We left the cars in a P+R park (8 euros / 24 hrs) at the olympic stadium.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Pros:
- Friendly staff, quick check-in and out
- Various choices for breakfast
- Room is clean and tidy
- Close to tram station, but it's ok if you want to walk to the centre (15-20 minutes of walking)

Cons:
- It's a bit noisy from both outside and inside the hotel, I guess it was for the quality of walls and doors.

In general: I would recommend this hotel for reasonable price (my room cost ~60 euros/ night) and comfortable stay for tourists.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the -1 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnhPham1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
#175 of 373 in Amsterdam
557 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#132 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#118 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,886 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Centre East
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Address: Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £72 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam City 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Seasons Hotel
Seasons Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Seasons Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing